We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
109
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering old town isles of scilly hugh town steep steps great holiday continental breakfast close to town quiet location warm welcome home from home main town local knowledge other islands lovely hosts nothing too much trouble b and b
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Excellent family B+B business with a self catering apartment upstairs. Very friendly welcome. Near to shops, harbour, church and amenities. My daughter and I had a marvellous week visiting all populated islands. Cooking, cleaning and washing facilities all first class. Highly recommended. This was our second visit - first in 2012 and now 2017.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bencA5584AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Wow, thanks. Now let's hope I live up to people's future expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we will can welcome you back another time. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

A very pleasant and comfortable stay in a lovely quiet Bed and Breakfast just outside the main town of St Marys. Easy walking round the Island, close to town and the harbour for all the boat trips and bus tour. A short walk the other way to the golf buggy and cycle hire too. Exceptionally warm and calm when we were in the Scilly's making it a fabulous stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay . Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your kind comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

When we go to the Island of St Marys again the Colossus will be our first choice for accommodation. The setting was ideal, the room was perfect and the hostess,Carmen, was delightful. I would certainly recommend this B&B on this wonderful Island.

Room Tip: Has choice of B&B or self catering
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinwelfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you, thank you. Lovely review and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Fab B&B, couldn't wish for more. Clean, tidy and comfortable ensuite room. Delicious breakfasts cooked to order. Carman was a lovely friendly host with lots of useful tips on where to visit and eat etc...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonQ9596JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

It's always lovely to read positive happy reviews - thank you. I hope we can welcome you back sometime for another Scilly fix. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Carmen is really friendly and helpful, and her B&B is very comfortable and well presented. I was doing the Scilly Swim Challenge and Carmen was very understanding of our timetable for coming in and going out. A lovely place to stay, thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannahlU5724VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

The Scilly Swim Challenge is an amazing challenge for everyone. Well done to you as the sea wasn't the calmest. It would be lovely to welcome you back next year for the event again or any other time. Take care Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews