We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
108
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringold townisles of scillyhugh townsteep stepsgreat holidaycontinental breakfastclose to townquiet locationwarm welcomehome from homemain townlocal knowledgeother islandslovely hostsnothing too much troubleb and b
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 129 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We stayed at the Colossus for five days. Carmen was very friendly and always provided hints where to go on the islands. Our room was fully equipped, we didn't miss anything. By chance we saw Carmen and her husband on the telly just a few weeks before we visited (search for "Die Inseln der Queen")

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hermann222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hello to both of you. Thank you for your kind review. It was strange that you saw us on TV in Germany before arriving to us. It was a series on the Queen's Islands. We were asked to be on it - me for my side business Scilly Maid Chocolate and Todd with his scuba diving. We hope to welcome you back to Scilly another time. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Lovely bungalow and very hospitable host nothing too much trouble. Lovely cooked breakfast and able to walk into the Town for an evening meal. Suitcase pick up service from the accommodation to the ferry terminal for a very small fee.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cazza389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reviews help others decide where to stay in the future and I'm sure your positive comments will be helpful. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Excellent family B+B business with a self catering apartment upstairs. Very friendly welcome. Near to shops, harbour, church and amenities. My daughter and I had a marvellous week visiting all populated islands. Cooking, cleaning and washing facilities all first class. Highly recommended. This was our second visit - first in 2012 and now 2017.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bencA5584AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Wow, thanks. Now let's hope I live up to people's future expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we will can welcome you back another time. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

A very pleasant and comfortable stay in a lovely quiet Bed and Breakfast just outside the main town of St Marys. Easy walking round the Island, close to town and the harbour for all the boat trips and bus tour. A short walk the other way to the golf buggy and cycle hire too. Exceptionally warm and calm when we were in the Scilly's making it a fabulous stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay . Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your kind comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

When we go to the Island of St Marys again the Colossus will be our first choice for accommodation. The setting was ideal, the room was perfect and the hostess,Carmen, was delightful. I would certainly recommend this B&B on this wonderful Island.

Room Tip: Has choice of B&B or self catering
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinwelfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scillysunshine, Owner at Colossus, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you, thank you. Lovely review and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews