We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Escape To Balinese-Inspired Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Escape To Balinese-Inspired Tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Escape To Balinese-Inspired Tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bellingen, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard J
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent getaway.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Situated in pleasant bushland beside open fields. Great accommodation and friendly hosts. Easily accessible to mountain areas of Dorrigo and Ebor. Also close to the coast for day trips. Black cockatoos were regular visitors. All in all a restful stay. Although close to the road, vert little traffic noise was heard. Highly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinaKhan
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Encapsulated in Serenity”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place brought us so much joy!
From the breathtaking taking views , surrounding creeks and rivers to the lovely hosts. Ah and the chooks, rabbit and friendly dog.
Let time pass you by!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed and re charged ”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful location. Superb hosts. Exactly what we needed. The pictures don't do this place justice. Would highly recommend this oasis for anyone wanting to chill out. Defiantly 5 out of 5. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upasana p
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Escape !!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just a perfect spot for anyone looking to get away from a busy schedule ! The property is on a very ideal location and only a couple of kilometres from the town.
Great cooking and BBQ facilities .
Me and my partner will surely visit again.!
Regards,
Upasana & Gerhard

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkiport...
coffs harbour
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lombok On Waterfall - Heavenly”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Pete for sharing your piece of heaven with us.
Lombok is a perfect place for couples to relax, unwind & reconnect. We loved the villa, the view was breathtaking & it was equipped with everything we needed. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg H
1 review
“Peace, space, class - perfect.”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Much has been written about this villa by previous clients and there is little in the way of superlatives that I can add. It was blissful and private, yet close to both Bellingen and Dorrigo. The view is worth the stay alone. Open fire was very effective and all comforts are amply catered for - including fresh eggs!. We simply need to fabricate an excuse to return. Thank you again, Peter and Cathy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseHawke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at lombok”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay,
Very clean, tidy and peaceful place!
The views over the valley are indescribable!
The villa has all the facilities you need including a full size kitchen, king bed, large lounge and TV.
I cannot wait to stay here again!
Thank you to the owners Cath and Pete for making us feel at home during our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing