We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
60
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble roomthe kitchenfamily roombeautiful familytv areain townlaundry roommemorable stayown bathroomhis wifethe ground floorroad tripwithin walking distanceclean facilitieshome away from homehosteldarren
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 87 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Gary and family welcomed me with graciousness.
The location is superb, with nearby bakery of a high standard.
The rooms are well maintained, comfortable and clean +++ .
The common use facilities are spacious, pristine and have all the amenities, utensils and appliances travellers require, in order to make their stay comfortable.
I highly recommend this accommodation for families, couples and singles.
Gary and his beautiful family were available and very helpful. Nothing was too much troulble.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enigmatize9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayManor, Manager at Baywatch Manor Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thankyou for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .Hope to see you again soon .Gary and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Came to this hostel for two nights. And wow - this is an awesome place. Nice, warm, clean and got everything you need. The owners are very friendly and helpful as well. After 3.5 months of backpacking around Down Under - I can say this hostel is one of the best I've been to!

ps. they also offer lovely private rooms - pretty sure they are excellent as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Reisefuedli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayManor, Manager at Baywatch Manor Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

WOW thanks for the review.Your always welcome to our beautiful part of south west.And yes we do have lovely private rooms too. Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

A great place with a good vibe and some friendly staff. Huge kitchen kept very clean, TV room, BBQ, books and dvds to watch if you want to veg out for a day, close to the main strip. We stayed in an ensuite private room which might have been a bit overpriced but it was peak holiday season so its understandable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MagicBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayManor, Manager at Baywatch Manor Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay, it is a very pretty little town .Yes peak season is more expensive. thankyou very much for your feedback. Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Stayed here 16-Dec-16. Booked a private room for myself and my gf. The room was great, fridge included, great shower, bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in for a backpackers or cheap motel. Huge kitchen with heaps of gear for shared use. The place was super clean and well looked after. Credit where credits due, thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayManor, Manager at Baywatch Manor Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Thankyou very much for the review,I will pass the message on to my wife who does the cleaning i'm certain she will appreciate your comments , OH ,she just said thankyou to you both.Darren & Tua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

If you are looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay without compromising on quality, this is the place for you. The place is kept pristine clean and has kitchen and entertainment facilities. The hot showers were also very much appreciated. Location is good as well, right in the middle of town and everything is well within reach. However, the best thing about Baywatch Manor is its owner. Darren and his wife are amazing hosts and they would go out of their way to help you with whatever you may need. They are really friendly so don't hesitate to talk to them!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeiQi_Leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayManor, Manager at Baywatch Manor Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Hi, Yes we do pride ourselves on keeping baywatch super clean my wife does an amazing job. Welcome back anytime, and thankyou very much for your feedback. Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews