We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic house & destination”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wez S
1 review
“fantastic house & destination”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

What a perfect house for a quiet getaway. We love the house & surroundings. Could not recommend "ANNICCA" highly enough.
JUST BOOK IT & ENJOY

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2018
Thank you so much Wez glad you all enjoyed your stay :) Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed November 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Feels like you are secluded but you’re only minutes from centre of town, beach and river. Such a serene setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, private getaway.”
Reviewed October 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location on a quiet street on the ege of town. A short drive to the shops, and close to wineries, and beaches. The house is tucked away from the road, and surrounded by trees, making it very private for a romantic holiday. The upstairs main bedroom is a beautiful retreat, with king size bed, large screen tv, sitting area, and ensuite. The ensuite could be a touch bigger but it's very convenient. The main bathroom is luxurious with a huge spa bath, and the windows look out onto the bushland. The lighting outside makes it quite special at night. The fire place was appreciated since we stayed during winter. There are other heaters in the bedrooms too. Kitchen had all the conveniences needed to make meals and the wrens were a treat to look out for in the mornings. Lights beach is short drive away, with some beautiful scenic coastline. We happened to be staying here during a big storm. The power went out in the whole southwest area, but the caretaker made sure we were well looked after with backup power from their generator. Very happy with our choice of accommodation. Highly recommend this house for families or couples who don't mind driving that little bit further for something really special.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2018
Hi there Chantelle thanks so much for making time to write a review.... so glad you had a beautiful relaxing time.... welcome back anytime ....Maz xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella...
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blissful, peaceful, relaxing, magical”
Reviewed October 14, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Once again another amazing stay at Annicca. Maz and Sue you do such a great job! Love love love everything about this house, especially the spa, the pool table, the huge comfy king bed, the balcony overlooking the water on which to sip tea and eat toast in the mornings. Set in the bush land but only a five minute drive from town - it ticks every box. My now fiancé and I came to Annicca for our first ever holiday together and four years and the fourth trip later to Annicca we’re celebrating our engagement !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2018
Congratulations you both !!!! Well done Ray :) so glad to be a part of such a special moment in time......you are always welcome.... Maz xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHill
Eversley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Annicca .... a delightful holiday rental”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

"Annicca" is in lovely Denmark, Western Australia, 5 minutes drive from the town centre. Six of us (3 adults & 3 children) spent a week in Denmark this year (Sep/Oct 2018). If you do the same, stay at "Annicca". Marian has ensured that the property and all its facilities will make you completely comfortable. The house is large with lovely living rooms (including a pool table) and bedrooms . The kitchen is large and well equipped (thank goodness for the tumble dryer, dishwasher etc). The house 'sits' in a large bush-plot, totally peaceful except for the chirping of birds (and occasional kookaburra laughter!). We had been in Denmark before, and revisited many enjoyable attractions, but we did find one new place to visit .... the ANZAC museum in Albany .... brilliant. Have a great time at "Annicca".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Hi Ian thanks heaps for making time to write a review.... your holiday time is so precious to be with your family.... I'm so glad you all enjoyed Annicca.... have a wonderful ongoing holiday and safe trip back to UK....thanks again for staying ... Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home again 15 years later”
Reviewed October 1, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

So we were fortunate enough to experience annicca many times pre kids when we were young n free. , 3 kids later and Our first trip back did not disappoint. Not sure why we hadn’t been sooner ... greeted with warm memories and a feeling of coming home ,we enjoyed very precious family time. The house was immaculate, so clean and comfortable . Thanks Maz as always a fab house with fab amenities fab host xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Hi Tina Hi Paul, thanks heaps for making time for a review......it was so so lovely to hear from you again after so long !! Great to see photos of your gorgeous children too...!! So glad "coming home" was such a good feeling and the children enjoyed where mum and dad used to stay before they all came along..:) You know well...you are always welcome...great to have you back ...best always Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jem B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We got married and honeymooned at Annicca. Best experience and host ever!”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I very rarely write reviews unless an experience is exceptional or totally horrible. Annicca I am happy to say, is about to get one of the best reviews I have ever written for anything. We have traveled a lot and stayed in many places, but our experience with Maz - the gorgeous and fantastic owner - and the beautiful warmth and serenity of Annicca, is one of the absolute best we've ever experienced in a self contained place.

I know this may seem a little long for a review, but this isn't a normal review because it wasn't a normal holiday. So I'm going to share our experience, because Maz had a huge hand in making one of the most important occasions in our life even more special and memorable.

My new husband and I eloped to get married in Denmark a couple of weeks ago. At the time we were making plans, I came across Annicca and it ticked all the boxes we were looking for : Classy and more up market - but at a very reasonable price, very high cleanliness standards, secluded and surrounded by nature, wood fire, cosy, spa bath, king size bed and most importantly....option to bring our little dog along.

Maz went above and beyond from the start and her kindness and thoughtfulness has been overwhelming. When we mentioned we hadn't organised witnesses for our ceremony yet, she offered straight away to help out. Here I get to mention another wonderful angel of the “Annicca” family”, Sue. She is the caretaker and guardian of Annicca and does an absolutely fabulous job, of not only keeping the house absolutely spick and span, but also in keeping an atmosphere of loving warmth and welcome that I know Maz feels strongly about.

Sue was totally on board with helping us out as a witness and also kindly organised a friend to make the 2 witnesses we needed. They were so amazing and generous on the day, and we could not have done it without them. Maz and Sue did everything they could to ensure there was no stress with our plans and bent over backwards in every respect, asking absolutely nothing in return. The Annicca Angels (I now call them) have truly given us faith back in the kindness of strangers.

We decided to actually get married at Annicca house in the end too, and it was all the more special for it. These amazing ladies treated us like beloved friends or family, and we have just been overwhelmed by the kindness, generosity and helpfulness that came along with our honeymoon house. We not only got married there, but had a wonderfully relaxing and cosy 2 week honeymoon.

Annicca is a fabulous house, a true home away from home. It really does feel nice and secluded with nobody around, but you are only 5 min from town and close everything else around . The plum blossom trees in spring are a particularly stunning feature at the front of the house. The quintessential, but classy, “wooden cabin in the woods”, Annicca feels like home as soon as you walk in. It's not just the gorgeous warmth of all the wood (pretty much every part of the house is wood..and a few tiles), but you can feel that this is a place that somebody cares about and it has a definite calm and welcoming warm “vibe” as soon as you walk in,...not to mention the cute welcome message and generous champagne provided by the hostess!

The spa, the pool table, the fab big kitchen, sun room, it's really spacious and has many outside sitting areas...it's a unique and fantastic little place, we wish it was ours! You lovely ladies truly care about this house and the people who stay there and it's very much appreciated.

It has been an awesome experience and we will definitely be returning as long as Annicca is in Maz's hands. (definitely for our 1 year wedding anniversary if not sooner!). We not only love Annicca but are also totally in love with Denmark now, what a stunning place and such lovely people.

The selfish part of me doesn't want everyone to know about Annicca ha, ha....but no place or host deserves a positive recommendation more than this place, and it's the very least I can do after everything Maz has done for us.

Maz, you and Sue truly are angels and there aren't enough words to express (although I know I've given you a few already ha, ha) just how much everything you ladies have done..and more ..has meant to us and how much we appreciate it. You truly made our whole elopement experience extra special and stress free and we will always be grateful and love you for that. Our little pup is also so appreciative xox How kind, loving and accommodating you have been for our little fluff ball also holds our deepest gratitude xoxo

So that's our story and my review, I can't recommend the Annicca experience enough as a relaxing, wonderful, yet unpretentious break away from the city. Maz, you are hands down, THE BEST hostwe have ever had the pleasure and honour of dealing with. Anywhere! :-)

Thank you again Maz and Sue, from the bottom of our hearts. You have life long fans for as long as Annicca continues to be in your hands.

Love J, T & G xoxo

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for such a magnificent review.....we only tried to match the beauty of you both and the occasion we were so proud to share.......Sue and I wish you the most awesome of best wishes for a happy and abundant life.......I have no doubt we'll see more of each other so until then ...with love....Maz xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing