We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just a lovely place to be”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moonwaters

House exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior
Main bedroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
House exterior
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Living area
Piano
Dining area
Dining area
Nature
View
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tynewater...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just a lovely place to be”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Moonwaters at the end of our time in Western Australia and found it very clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was very central to the area and we used it as a base to visit Albany and The Tree Top Walk at Pemberton. Loved coming back to a glass of wine , the views over Wilson's Inlet and the wood fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicandboo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location & our dog appreciated it too”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Moonwaters. The location was perfect, with gorgeous views through the trees to the Wilson Inlet. We liked taking the track down the hill to the walking trail. Above all we loved being able to have our dog with us .. she enjoyed her holiday too! Only down point for us was the firmness of the queen bed. Overall, a great holiday destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deckywest
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Convenient solitude”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Basic but comfortable cottage with all essential features (lack of tv reception didn't bother us), and really convenient to places we wanted to visit. Eg. walk down the back through the trees, and you're on the Bibbulmun Track. Walk down that next to Wilson Inlet to Ocean Beach. Short drive to Lights Beach and great coastal walks. Slightly longer drive to a great walk up Mt Lindesay with views over Denmark. We cooked pre-prepared meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Hot water was hot, slow combustion heater was great! Lovely outlook through the trees to glimpses of Wilson Inlet. A very peaceful and relaxing mini-holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitude in reasonable comfort
Liked least: Queen bed slightly on the hard side (personal preference)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannells
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Moonwaters is a great place to stay, relaxing and clean. Winston loved the open space and loved running through the trees. Loved it and will definately stay again. Will most definately recommend it to my friends, close to the town centre as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing