We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
818
22
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
22
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays ningaloo reef amazing experience bucket list once in a lifetime biggest fish professional team marine life dietary requirements sea snakes making sure from start to finish these guys spotter plane food was great end of the season salad
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most perfect conditions ever - not too choppy and a beautiful clear day. We knew we were in for a good day when the staff were super excited! Prescription goggles were provided if needed as well as all the wetsuits, noodles (for those that wanted) and snorkelling equipment. The day started in the lagoon where we snorkelled with Manta rays - quite extraordinary as we saw at least 15 in one location, playing around us for an hour or so. We then headed outside the reef in search of Whale Sharks. Captain Bill was determined we would all have an amazing time and try to see these, even though it was starting to be out of season for them. We swam four or five times with one, and on the last dive a couple of humpback whales swam right past too - so we swam with "The Big 3" all in one day. Humpback whales surrounded the boat all day - so much that we lost count! The crew were super helpful and even dragged you along to help you swim behind the whale sharks if you need it (which we did towards the end of the day!). Food was plentiful! Breakfast snacks, fruit, sweet treats, lovely buffet lunch and hot or cold drinks were available all day. The activity itself is incredible, but I also got the sense that Captain Bill and all his staff go the extra mile to make sure that everybody has an amazing time. Don't go with anyone else - go with the best! I would be going again tomorrow if I possibly could.

Thank BilbyBoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you BilbyBoab for your review. You are right, Captain Bill and the crew want everyone to have the best day possible. Whether that means staying out a little longer to get that Whale shark swim or having one of the guides 'drag' you along as you put it so that everyone gets a good look at our spotty friends. We really are very lucky to live and work in such a beautiful place and we love sharing it with our passengers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

the staff were fantastic. just a shame that were put in groups of 10 to swim with the whale sharks (omg, the staff really have the patience of a saint!!). a fair amount of swimming was required, wish i was a bit fitter :) Had a great day out and felt lucky to experience it all.

1  Thank redtweak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you redtweak for your review. While reducing each group size is an option, this may also increase the possibility that passengers on board miss out on the opportunity to swim with a whale shark as its behaviour may cause it to dive or we reach our maximum interaction time with an individual whale shark. The maximum of ten swimmers with a whale shark is a licence condition all operators adhere to. We also must not exceed a time limit of 1hr with an individual whale shark. Our guides are on hand with each group to ensure that passengers get the best possible interaction they can. If your swim doesn't provide you with a good look at the whale shark or as you say , fitness levels are not where you'd like them, just a brief mention to the guides for the next swim and they will literally guide you into the best position possible to see the gentle giant of Ningaloo Reef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We had a really great experience with Kings - including three swims with one whale shark, sighting of two giant turtles, humpback whales and even dolphins.
But what was even more remarkable was the staff - we had an emergency incoming over radio and they went there quickly to help.
As my friend later on for personal reasons got a quite intense panic attack, the staff of Kings was there in a really calm and very professional manner to calm him down. They made possible that later on he enjoyed the whole trip with the swims as well!

1  Thank Freelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your review Freelog. The emergency that occurred on the reef that day on another operators tour was unfortunate. Our boat and crew were willing to assist in any way possible for a positive outcome. We understand that any activity on the water that involves physical activity has its own risks and as such are prepared for any emergency as the safety of our passengers is paramount. Our crew are trained professionals and were only too happy to assist your friend during his attack. We're so happy that he was still able to enjoy the day and still experience the whale sharks and other marine life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We had a stunning day out with Kings, we were lucky enough to get great weather and had incredible interactions in the water with Whale sharks, Humpbacks and Mantas. The boat, skipper and crew were fantastic - professional, safe, informative and a lot of fun to spend the day with!

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to visit the Ningaloo reef!

1  Thank ColeJ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you Cole J. Great weather and interactions with Ningaloo Reef's BIG 3, really is a perfect day out. Thank you for your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

The crew were exceptional and really focused on providing us with the best experience taking us into the water multiple times to ensure we saw as much as possible. We saw whale sharks, humpback whale and baby, dolphins, dugongs and turtles as well as the coral bommies. The equipment was great and we were well fed and watered. Thank you Kings for a magical experience.

Thank leuolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Another satisfied customer. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

It’s really confusing to pick a company/tour when wanting to swim with Whale sharks and/or whales as there is so many competitors and all advertising to be the best for various reasons. I was apprehensive to book this ecotour as some advertising said to book a specialised whale shark swim for beat chance of encounter, rather then an eco tour with swim which is less specialised. However, while I can’t compare to others as I haven’t been on any others in exmouth, Kings was recommended to me by word of mouth from locals, and it was an incredible day. We were lucky to swim with whlale shark and humpback whales. The crew were great, and the boat is super comfortable. Only other one I went on was in Coral Bay for a manta swim (the dive shop one) and if I compared to that operation is miles above in every way! Thanks for the unforgettable day, hope to be back next year!

1  Thank Travel587962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you Hanako for your review. We do understand it can be confusing with so many operators offering Whale shark tours, we are very lucky in Exmouth to have such quality experiences and operators available for our visitors. We hope that our personalised service, 30 years of experience, outstanding trained staff and luxurious boat and the testimony of our previous passengers hold us above the rest. If the opportunity arises to interact with both Whale sharks and Humpback Whales then yes, we are more than happy to offer this experience to our passengers. So happy to read that you were able to experience this on the day of your tour. Thank you for choosing Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours and for your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Off to the reef on a day with almost perfect weather most of the people were hoping to snorkel with Whale Sharks and maybe Humpback Whales, and they weren't disappointed. The staff on the boat found 5 Whale Sharks to us swim with and around 8 Humpback Whales. We also saw many other whales, many dolphins and also a selection of Turtles. Add to that an opportunity to snorkel on the reef to see many different coral and reef fish. As this was almost a full day sale we were also fed well and there was plenty of non alcohol drinks as well, including tea, coffee, biscuits and cake. A wonderful day for all concerned.

1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you Derek B for your review. With encounters with 5 Whale sharks and 8 Humpback Whales you really were treated to the best of Ningaloo. Not to mention the turtles and dolphins. I'm so happy to read that you had a fabulous day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience. The crew Alana, Jess and Zoe along captain Dane were awesome. Kings have the biggest boat of all the tour operators so plenty of room . Two of the crew were marine biologists and could answer all the questions. Can thoroughly recommend. Well worth it. Very rare experience.

1  Thank JFamily26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you JFamily26 for your review. Having marine biologists on board gives us the opportunity to educate our guests about the reef and its inhabitants. Thank you for choosing Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Have just arrived back from a day with Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours and want to say what an awesome time we had. Being an almost snorkelling virgin the crew gave very clear instructions and made sure I was comfortable with every step and we all were able to swim with the whale sharks on the second last day of their season. Without their support this may not have happened for me. I would highly recommend this tour.

Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Jill for your review. After guidance from our Crew I'm sure you'll be a snorkelling expert in no time. So happy that we could introduce you to the wonders of the underwater world. We thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

There are truly not enough words to describe our amazing day oaboard the Magellan with Captain Bill and the crew, at Ningaloo Reef. It was the most spectacular day, starting with swimming with Whale Sharks & Humpback Whales, watching whales and dolphins play, sighting turtles and a Dugong. Snorkeling in crystal clear water and seeing amazingly coloured fish and spectacular coral of all descriptions. The crew were awesome, making sure that everyone was looked after and happy and going the EXTRA mile for my husband. This tour company truly has the interest of the reef and it’s amazing inhabitants at the forefront of its tour but also ensuring that we, the tourist, have the best possible experience.
Would definitely HIGHLY recommend Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth

Thank Judi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you Judi for your recommendation. We want all our customers to enjoy the day so going that extra mile for your husband was all part of our service. Thank you for choosing Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours for your Ningaloo Reef experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews