We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$107
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exmouth Escape Resort(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
144
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
26
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfire pitcoral bayworking stationsausage sizzleoutdoor showeroutback experiencebower birdcattle stationworking farmshearing shedcamp hostshearers quartersred dunesbaby kangaroojam and creamlava trees
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 176 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Was here for 2 nights in the Shearer’s Quarters, what a fantastic stay! Made to feel incredibly welcome, the whole team are fantastic! Great facilities for all types of accomodation needs, amazing hospitality and ambience. Great location from Coral Bay. Couldn’t recommend highly enough :)
Thanks Edwina, Tim and the while team.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Bullara Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Yay! Julie its so nice to hear from you! Thankyou again for your wonderful comments about all our team...its really motivating to start the season on a positive spin. I think you are great to take this opportunity to travel solo...I bet you have had no regrets! take care and hope to see you another time in our neck of the woods.
Edwina Tim and the rest of the Bullara team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

After being on the road for over a week staying at advertised campsites this was a exciting and fun change.
The use of old machinery and parts from the farm gave the buildings a unique and creative touch. Using the 'donkey' shower to shower under the stars was a highlight of my trip and something which will stay with me for a while.

Staff were very accommodating and explained what to and not to do while at the station, Nice touch to be able to have a coffee in the morning in the homestead. Since leaving we have pointed a number of people in this direction and really hope everyone loves it as much as we did.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 711georgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Bullara Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thankyou so much 711georgia - its great to hear from you and that you appreciated all our upcycling around the property. The stars are something else out here with such huge expansive skies...we feel very lucky to live here.
you have reminded me to look ÜP" more often! take care
Edwina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We stayed at Bullara Station in August 2017. There was a deal at the time of pay for 6 nights and get the 7th for free. We loved the place, lovely family, great staff, and plenty to do here. We loved the 5 pm damper around the fire with John and often rejoined him and other guests after dinner. Scones were delicious too. We happened to be there when the Variety Club were doing a 'Canteen" fund raiser and all had a special dinner and stayed the night. What fun! We did the 'beer bottle walk and found the 'bower' and also went down to the bottom of Exmoutn Gulf (on the property) to try some fishing - no luck - but very secluded.The ensuite bathrooms are spectacular, rustic, and the best hot shower in a campground in the west, I reckon. Well done guys, don't get too 'swish', your station is rustic, just like me.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sylviatoogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Bullara Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Silviatoogood!

Thankyou for taking the time to review us! Great that you could cross over when the Variety bash was here, they are always so much fun and such a worthy organisation. Shame about the fishing, we have had some guests staying this week and I have to say they have been having great success out on the water.

I agree, there is something special about the outdoor showers! ...we plan to build more quirky bathrooms in the future..in the meantime ..we promise we will keep things rustic!...its all part of our story...can we be swish and rustic at the same time?! I hope so.

warm wishes Edwina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Conveniently located between Coral Bay and Exmouth and easily accessible by 2 wheel drive [i.e. Toyota Yaris]. For a foreigner [and perhaps many Australians] a good chance to visit a working station. Lots of room to pitch my tent, some shade available; unlike many camping/caravan parks which are essentially crowded parking lots with amenities. Guest kitchen has a stove and refrigerator, may be a bit crowded if busy but I assume many caravans have their own resources. Damper and barbeque nights provide a good opportunity to meet other guests, both short and long term. Well marked walking trails provide good bird watching and scenery; get up early and you can have it all to yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Bullara Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Hi Ian! thanks for making the effort to review our property, its nice to know people are still thinking of us after our season has closed for the summer. We are madly planting more trees over the summer so hopefully the sites will have more shade as they grow and also have plans to make another camp kitchen. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you make it back another time! Have a fabulous Christmas and New Year. warm wishes Edwina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This is a working farm which also doubles up as a Caravan Park. Off the beaten track you are in for an experience. Your next door neighbour could be a Goat, or a Sheep of a Human! Kids will love the very friendly, very tame animals that wander through the Park area. The usual choices of stay exist ie Powered or non-powered Sites. Tents etc. Great walks abound and security is required - you are requested to book out and let the Management Team know of your intentions so that, if necessary they can come and look for you. All of the usual amenities exist but not the way you'd expect them. They look "Bush" made, with a "Bush" feel. All are outside some with open roofs. You get the feeling that you are roughing it but with all the comforts of home as it were. Excellent advice given when asked for places to go. Coffee facilities exist for the mid morning break. This is not just a short stop to break your travel but it is a mini-holiday. A very highly recommended destination.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick_Perth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Bullara Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Rick_Perth_Australia
So nice to hear from you and thanks for the snapshot of what's on offer at Bullara! my work is done!!! I hope that we may see you again on another trip north one of these days...We have another excellent crew here this yr and both the humans and animals are still friendly!!

take care best wishes Edwina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews