We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rottnest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$135
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Quality Suites Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Norfolk Hotel(Fremantle)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle(East Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
169
383
352
140
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
383
352
140
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside roomkarma resortriva restaurantsports bardeluxe roomview of the lakesaturday nightwinterquokkasfans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was perfect and easy to find. Riva restaurant is beautiful and the staff are fantastic. They couldn’t do enough for us, always polite and helpful. Every need was met. Rooms were spacious and always clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkerr454900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen T, General Manager at Rottnest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mkerr454900,

Many thanks for your recent review. We are extremely pleased your stay with us was a highlight. Our staff do everything in their power to make sure our guests make their stay a memorable one. We receive numerous accolades for our Riva restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpet stains were so bad i couldn't take my shoes off. Room was so dirty.. webs, mirrordead fly, disgusting. No safety latch on room door and no lighting outside the room at night actually felt unsafe as a single female traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen T, General Manager at Rottnest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Janelle F,

Thank you for your recent review. We apologise if our room was not up to our usual high standard. We have many different types of accommodation. The Quod room that you stayed in are being returned to the Rottnest Island Authority on the 1st June. Rottnest is a safe place to visit and we have never had any guest feel unsafe in our environment at Karma Rottnest. A call to reception or our Duty Manager could of rectified the situation. We look forward to your next visit to Rotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff amazing, food excellent and great amenities and atmosphere. Right across from shops. Great place for families. Staff are very accommodating and nothing is a problem. Rooms are basic but good and clean. Food is excellent. Look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KSKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen T, General Manager at Rottnest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KSKES,

Many thanks for your recent review. We are pleased to hear your recent stay with us was exceptional. Our staff are very professional and provide exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to stunning Rottnest Island to celebrate a birthday so chose Rottnest Lodge now known as Karma, part of a global chain of resorts. The island is a little gem just 45 minutes by ferry off the coast from Perth WA and well worth the visit. Swam at the Basin, a short and pleasant walk from our accommodation. The beach is lovely with many families spending the days there. The accommodation was a disappointment with our non air conditioned room needing urgent refurbishment. I'm sure there are better rooms at Karma so will go again for the island and hope for better accommodation.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen T, General Manager at Rottnest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mike M,

Many thanks for your recent review. We are please you enjoyed your time on Rotto. Our rooms will be undergoing a soft refurbishment over the coming months. Air conditioning will be added to further rooms, however we are restricted as power on the island is limited due to the sustainable wind turbine that overlooks Rotto. We have many types of different accommodation here at Karma Rottnest and I suggest you visit our website or call our friendly reservation team on your next visit so we can advise your accommodation needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely, unspoilt, relaxed and chilled out. I've been going here since I was a teenager it hasn't lost it's charm. It's not too touristy and the staff are great. Rustic charm with good service, sensible prices and great food/views.. Just a few mins walk from the harbour and so relaxed. x

Stayed: October 2017
Thank diana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen T, General Manager at Rottnest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear diana b,

Many thanks for your recent review. Rotto is surely a special place. We pride ourselves on hospitality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back for the next 40 years!!

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews