We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Ultimate Holiday Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular views from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from the apartment
King Room with views King Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Spectacular views from the apartment
King Room with views
King Room
Queen Room
Light and spacious open plan living
Stunning sunsets
Outdoor dining
Private balcony and lawn area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skinnysdo
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“The Ultimate Holiday Experience”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stunning Views, Amazing Facilities, Pure Comfort, Jill is the perfect host what can I say the best in the Coromandel.

Whether you want to relax or have action and adventure from the beaches of Hahie, Hot Water, Cathedral Cove Simpsons beach, Kuaotuna, Otama and Opito Beaches. Swimming Snorkling Surfing Diving Yachting Fishing Kayaking you can do it all. Swim in the waterfall up the 309 road or walk amongst the huge kauri Tree grove. Beautiful Beach and Bush Walks and relax in the evening with a glass of wine looking out over the Pacific Ocean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
1 review
“Perfect for chilling out”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Whitianga is a lovely sleepy village on the edge a fabulous beach, it has lots of history so don't miss the museum. Jill's house, high on a ridge, has wonderful views and her hospitality is excellent. We spent two nights there winding down after a hectic 4 week trip visiting both islands, perfect !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, wonderful host.”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The views from the apartment are awesome, Jill is a brilliant host, we were amazed at her hospitality, we arrived to a well stocked cupboard but what was especially nice was a bottle of wine to enjoy on the balcony and chocolates to pick at. The weather was warm but windy so we didn't make the most of the comfortable chairs outside but the views are enjoyed from every room. We could only stay three days as there's so much in NZ to visit but we wished it could have been longer.
My only negative which I forgot to mention to Jill is that the amenities advertised on trip advisor say the apartment has two bathrooms and a washer. It actually has a shower room with no toilet and a separate toilet, this didn't bother us much but the lack of washing machine did, we'd been cruising around Australia for Six weeks and had cases of dirty washing, so it was one of our top criteria, Jill did a load of washing for us though so it didn't end up an issue.
This being said we wouldn't have missed this apartment and Jill, thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billselli...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attentive host, comfortable and beautifully presented, mesmerising views”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is full of useful equipment, very comfortable beds and great outdoor seating to make the most of the excellent views. Jill our host is great fun to meet and could offer a masterclass in how to make people welcome. Don't come expecting to cook a three course meal ( why would you?) as only drawback is that kitchen area is small though very well equipped. We are missing this great place already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and large comfy beds - and Jill of course!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcqker
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect for 1 or 2 couples, or a small family”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

First and foremost, the view is spectacular. The arrangement of the rental (in the lower level of the owner's hilltop house) is wonderful. It's very private, but Jill, the owner, is close by if you have questions or need help. The rental space would be great for one or two couples, or even a small family. The cute, well-kept yard is fenced-in so the kids could play while you enjoy the outside table. Jill is more than helpful! She even did a much-needed load of laundry for us. And she had everything we needed - stuff to make coffee, utensils and everything needed for dining in, and everything from beach chairs to a cooler to beach towels for your excursions. And the location is great for excursions - within a half hour drive to great beaches and other day trips, and less than five minutes down the hill to Whitianga shops and cafes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!
Liked least: Being in the same house as the owner. It was NEVER a problem or noisy or a nuisance, but you're always aware that it's simultaneously someone's home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelQu...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow - We Loved Our Stay Here”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Jills 2-Bedroom holiday home. Very comfortable with anything you could want in a vacation rental and even some extras that we would never expect. All the necessities and a host that goes out of her way to make your stay a great experience. My wife and I traveled along but this accommodation would be great for another couple to share as it has 2 very nice bedrooms that are on opposite sides of the rental.

Jill made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. We will surely book this accommodation again when we travel to New Zealand as we look forward to all the things the Coromandel Peninsula has to offer and the proximity of this great vacation home to so many wonderful New Zealand sites. A bonus will be getting to visit with Jill again.

You will enjoy the great view of the ocean that comes complete with great sun rises. The property is beautiful, vey clean, and extremely well maintained. We loved sitting on the porch and enjoying a glass of wine after our explorations for the day were done. An outside grill is provided and we enjoyed cooking a meal and eating-in during one of the nights we stayed here. We also enjoyed cooking breakfasts in the morning and it was so nice to have many of the food items we needed for breakfast provided. Thanks Jill!!

This holiday home is a short drive to Whitianga which is a wonderful vacation venue with nice restaurants, shopping and basic services. You can easily drive to attractions like Hot Water Beach (Jill provides shovels to dig a hot tub on the beach) and Cathedral Cove.

I'm sure I am missing some of the other great points this property and host offers. Let's just say that it was near the top of all the vacation rentals we stayed in. Book without hesitation. You will love your stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our Host Jill - Thanks for everything Jill
Liked least: We were not disappointed about anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Amazing ......”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

From the intial enquiry through to departure - service from Jane and Jill was exceptional.
The view was breathtaking - whether in bed, sitting outside or cooking dinner on the BBQ.
Service exceptional - to come back from exploring the district or just lying around on a beach to a clean apartment and the clean washing each day was just wonderful - giving my first holiday from family washing on a holiday - heavenly.
The apartment was very comfortable, the WiFi - kept the children connected to their friend back home trhough facebook - and the BBQ was fantastic.

I want to come back - there is still much to explore in the district - and I would love to enjoy Jill's kind and generous hospitality another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it !
Liked least: There was nothing that I disliked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing