We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food and beautifully presented”
Review of Omara's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Omara's Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Contemporary, New Zealand
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We had dinner here on a Thursday night when it was a set two course dinner for $27 with a drink. There were two choices and both were beautiful. I had the lamb shank shepherds pie and the lamb just melted in your mouth. The desert was banana fritters and only a kiwi can cook these correctly!! The waiter was delightful, friendly and the service was outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2016

Had another great visit last month delicious food, different dishes at our table, pizzas salads seafood, all was sensational, wines very reasonably priced, Service was okay, nice to meet those staff who are travelling through the New Zealand and what they think of our country. Great place to stop even if you don't play golf the setting is fabulous.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helenmB1911MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

the decor is really a bit dated- think RSA club- but the service was good and the food was really very nice. I would definitely go to Omara's again. Its also good value for money- I was surprised at how reasonably priced the meals were.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StellaandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

My family joined me post a short 9 hole round of golf. Any golf bar is good after some exercise. The food took some time to come, however was good. No apology from waiter.

I would go back, as there isn't a lot of choice in the area apart from the peppers cafe.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank franck_hesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Great lunch and dinner at reasonable prices, very friendly staff.
A good choice of meals with lovely views.
Outdoor seating lovely for lunches.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank ukkiwi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omara's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cooks Beach, Whitianga
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing