We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If I could buy it, I would!!”

Review of Cabin at the Gorge

Cabin at the Gorge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin at the Gorge
patio Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Cabin at the Gorge
patio
Hot tub
living room / kitchen
deck
Main Bathroom
Masterbedroom with jacuzzi tub
loft
Basement Queen room
Basement big room
Basement big room 2
Steelhead fall and spring runs in Chautauqua Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Westfield, Chautauqua County, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If I could buy it, I would!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Secluded enough for two and space enough for 15. This was my 4th year at the cabin. The only way I can get my husband to "CAMP" is at Cabin at the Gorge. What more do you need with the surroundings of nature. Relax after a bike ride or hiking the trail down to the gorge in the HOT TUB!!! . Plenty of space for young and old. What a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No neighbors!!!!
Liked least: with no A/C needed more fans.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forneys
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
“Very, very, nice!”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cabin at the Gorge has all the amenities of a hotel, without the interference of
Hotel staff or other guests. Cabin at the Gorge has washer/dryer, hot tub, exceptional space for entertaining, grilling, and, if you wanted s'mores, a camp fire ring! But the added bonus is the Chautauqua Creek Gorge! Just a 10 minute walk from the cabin. We were pleased with our stay & would do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from business of life.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadensis, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrwhitty1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Sorry I took so late for review. Been busy. Greatest vacation family has ever been on. Tom the owner is a great guy. Place was awesome. Peacefulness added ten years onto my life. Wow! Awesome!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: All was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pendleton ny
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing