We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
24
28
17
17
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
28
17
17
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The beach and public areas are very nice and they do a good job of keeping them up, scrubbing every day, etc.

However, two problems.

First the rooms are terrible, and for the price, they are worse than terrible. The rooms are maintained and updated by the individual owners. So perhaps some are ok. But we were in a couple and they were awful. Cramped. Old fixtures. Uncomfortable. Tiny shower. Ants. Worse than the average motel 6.

Second, it's run very amateurishly. Let's just say management doesn't appear to have ever worked at a serious hotel chain or taken a class on it. It's very difficult to reach them (both in advance of arriving and when you're there). Their systems are poor. Etc. The individuals are very nice but there's an overall quality and management problem there.

Other than the beach/pool, you'll be sorely disappointed in comparing it to anything you'd expect for this price range. It's not Marriott, Westin, Sheraton quality by any means. Roadside motel level on a nice beach.

Room Tip: Ask when your room was last updated before reserving.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denkeica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Great location on a beautiful beach. Well maintained grounds, front desk staff was very helpful while we were there. However, the day after we checked out I realized I forgot a bathing suite and beach cover up in the room, hanging on the back of the bathroom door.
I called the hotel and was told nothing was found, and someone will contact me if the items were located. I called back the following day, left a message for front desk manager Erin- never heard back from her or anyone else. It's very frustrating, since I know the two items were left in the room!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank smk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This place is a straight up motel. Don't let anything or anyone lead you to believe otherwise. Staff was friendly, but the room was only slightly larger than the bed in it. The rooms are accessed via outdoor entrances that look no different than a Best Western. Each unit is owned by someone else so there is a wide variance in renovations within the unit. The bathroom in ours was old and not that nice. The door latch was not very sturdy. The "gym" in the main building had approximately 7 foot ceilings so it was claustrophobic.

And all this, with a very expensive daily room rate. I wish we had done Airbnb or something.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rgtraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Living in NJ, it was great to spend time in the Hamptons as we saw all the area attractions. The beaches are fabulous and the staff was attentive to every detail. My family and i would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for a family getaway.

Alex Herrera NJ

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We were married here 13 years ago on the beach. We decided to spend our anniversary here this year. The resort was beautiful then and its still beautiful. The location is perfect. The sandy beach is beautiful and the grounds are comfortable with a tropical feel. We love the marina and the pool area. The only drawback is that there is no restaurant for dinner anymore. Ocean Blue is open for breakfast and lunch. We had a big breakfast on the beach and had lunch at the bar one day, but we went out for dinner both nights. The shuttle is a plus. It was a great anniversary weekend--not cheap but we had a great time. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews