We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
88
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of thw cabins while in the Adirondacks for family vacation.
Simple and clean, dillon hill is located in a charming forest, not far from a small stream.
Claire and Gerard are charming people, and the estate has great American farm flavour.
Great for vacations involving tracking, fishing and rafting. Not so many food establishments in the area, so buy products on your way.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Yaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DillonHill, Owner at Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and please come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

This place is one of the best places we have ever stayed at! The inn keepers, Claire and Gerard, are the best people you would ever want to meet. We will be going back in October. We highly recommend going here for a quiet, out of the way, retreat, that is away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. We never even checked what was going on in the world until we got in the car to go home!

Claire and Gerard`s four golden retrievers Jim, Augie, Louie and Ralph are comedians and so lovable that you will want to take them home with you!

The surrounding area has plenty of things to do with many, many stores and small shops.

We checked out the cabins while we there and boy were they well equipped. Fire places, two bedrooms, kitchens, living room, etc.

Walking the grounds is also a treat.

We could go on forever talking about the Dillon Hill Inn. Go there and see for yourself.

You will definitely agree.

Room tip: You can`t go wrong with anything you chose. They also cater weddings.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxxine427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DillonHill, Owner at Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We truly enjoyed hosting your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the Fall and anytime you want to return! The boys send you puppy kisses :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Two years in a row ... This place does not disappoint. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this B&B. my first visit to the Dillon Hill Inn was on a girls trip last year. This year I brought my husband for our anniversary and some much needed R&R. We stayed in a cabin which offers 2 bedrooms, living room with a fireplace, a full kitchen. Very romantic. I LOVE this place!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DillonHill, Owner at Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

We loved having you visit us again and look forward to many more visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Stayed here July 31-August 3 with my girlfriend. It was her birthday on August 2, and as a special treat, we were served a beautiful breakfast on the morning of her birthday, as we were the only couple staying that week. Claire and Gerard were excellent hosts, and everything was extremely clean. We stayed in the Bark Shed, and it was so peaceful and quiet. The cabins offer 2 bedrooms with a full kitchen and connected living room, as well as a working fireplace. There are also grilling and bonfire accommodations if you feel like cooking out and enjoying a nice evening. We had the cabin to ourselves, but would be interested in coming back and spending a weekend with another couple and sharing our experience. Off the beaten path, and an easy 20 minute drive from downtown Lake George, this quaint Bed and Breakfast offers relaxation, peace, and an overall excellent value for a vacation stay. Thanks again to Claire and Gerard for their gracious hospitality!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank serverlife86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DillonHill, Owner at Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We enjoyed hosting your visit and so happy that your girlfriend enjoyed her special day. Come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The entire place including our room was immaculately clean. Stayed in Tannery which was very new. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful with specialty items and had great conversation with Gerard. Highly recommend and we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank SWfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DillonHill, Owner at Dillon Hill Inn, B&B & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

It was really nice meeting you and enjoyed our conversations! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews