We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
368
180
70
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
180
70
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen two bedroom suite social hour outdoor pool basketball court living area manager anthony small kitchen complimentary breakfast extended stay home away from home new york westchester county yogurt free shuttle shuttle service front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 655 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

The website fails to mention the hotel is under construction! Our first room they put us in was still under construction and we had to move. The next room was nice, but the rest of the hotel is a mess.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Lisa P - Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you did not experience a stay that we are known for. We hope that you will try us again when passing through the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The hotel is still undergoing some renovations in the common areas or I would have given 5 stars. Staff was attentive and helpful, check-in and check-out was easy, room clean and comfortable! Front desk staff recommended some local restaurants and all were terrific! Cookie upon arrival was just what I needed after driving for 7 hours - thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Q2631SAlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Q2631SAlinda - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all of our guests feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Yes, as some reviews state, this hotel is going through a renovation; however, when it's done it will be wonderful. We did not experience any disruptions that some reviews stated. Our two bedroom suite was perfect. we were on the 4th floor - which was complete with new carpeting in the hallway leading to our room. Our room was updated, clean, comfortable and perfect for our weekend stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating - in particular, a wonderful shout out to Earl. Not only is he friendly, helpful, he sincerely seems to enjoy his job. he really goes the extra mile in representing this hotel with a smile.
The breakfast staff was super attentive to making sure food was always available. Although a bit crowded on Sunday late morning - the square table set up seem to keep things moving.
Would we stay here again - absolutely!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hm0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Hm0518 - Thank you for taking the time to review our property and send along your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that Earl was a big help. We hope if you are ever in our area again you come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Have stayed at this property for years as it is near our children. The employees are fantastic! Will be even better when the new construction is completed. Going back in February and have 4 rooms reserved. Looking forward to our home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hwainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear hwainer - Thank you for your loyalty to our property! We pride ourselves in knowing a lot of our staff has been here fore 12+ years! Looking forward to welcoming you back "home."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Some areas of the establishment was under construction but the room was ok and I particularly liked the walk in shower. The breakfast buffet was nice as well. When making the on line reservations the room info stated a pull out sleeper sofa was included but that was not in the room. Upon check in I was advised that the room would be smaller than expected because I made the reservations through a third party site. This is something that I should have been made aware of at the time the reservation was made not after the fact when I was checking in. It is very deceiving to advertise specific room information and size and then find out it is something different when you arrive to check in. The room served its purpose for a quick overnight stay. We checked in after 9 PM after a long day of travel and were out and on the road again before 9 am the next morning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Carla S - Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, your feedback is appreciated! I am glad that you find the hotel and area to have everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews