We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious take out”
Review of Turkish Cuisine

Turkish Cuisine
Ranked #29 of 308 Restaurants in White Plains
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 5, 2018

I was in the area for work and stopped in. happy that the menu had lots of vegetarian choices, which is what I was looking for, plus I wanted something cold as I was driving a bit back to my hotel and didn’t have a microwave
Enjoyed a Jerusalem salad, a falafel and baklava, and it was prepared quickly. I liked that the falafel could be ordered with a whole wheat wrap as an alternative to pita.
Friendly service and reasonable prices considering the location.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluesmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We love the food here. Everything I've had is delicious. Very casual place, big on takeout. Even good choices for vegetarians. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank afsw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!
Fast service and the food is always delicious. Great lunch specials!!! NEVER FAILS!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lindamR5536AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

I love this place. It's the best gyros anywhere. Also, once in a while I get the lamb chops and they are AMAZING.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kenwNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food with large amounts served. For four people we ordered two Mixed Grill Platters. The salad was delicious and the meats were tender. Excellent place to eat in.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank pallabgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turkish Cuisine also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to Turkish Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing