We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine Restaurant in a Charming Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge Val Carroll
Ranked #2 of 2 Harrington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This charming spot is for the discerning visitor. It is nestled in a pastoral surrounding with game animals and sheep, a lake, walking trails, a little church for weddings and a good cuisine headed by a Swiss Chef. I have eaten there about three times, the last time August 27th, 2011. It was a buffet with a great choice of foods, meat and fish, and salads, and good deserts. On a previous visit I had a lovely luncheon with fish and salad and Chef Josef Oeler's Blueberry pie, served with ice-cream - yummy.

Room Tip: This charming spot is for the discerning visitor. It is nestled in a pastoral surrounding with game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ilania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auberge V, Propriétaire at Auberge Val Carroll, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Auberge Val Carroll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Val Carroll

Address: 50, Chemin Val Carroll, Harrington, Quebec J8G 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Harrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harrington
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountains, forests and streams abound in the beautiful valley of Harrington. We offer 15 rooms all with private baths, some with large jetted tubs. Our beautiful Heritage Chapel seats up to 80 guests and is the perfect setting for a "Country wedding". The Auberge has over 600 acres all connected by natural trails that we groom in the winter so you can easily get out and enjoy the area. We also have 2 private lakes, that are maintained for your pleasure. Excellent for swimming kayaking and fishing. If your looking for something more private and away from it all we also offer 3 lakeside self contained chalets. Perfect for a romantic get away or family vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing