We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Landmark that needs some TLC” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Landmark that needs some TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel is a throwback to the 1970s. I mean that in a good and bad way. It is so over the top gaudy it is fun. But the rooms are tired. The good news is that they are starting to renovate. A couple of the rooms were open and from the looks of things it will be nice. Clean rooms, affordable rates, pleasant staff. I gave it three stars only because the rooms need some TLC. Otherwise it would have been higher.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collierguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    239
    94
    46
    35
See reviews for
152
440
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We used this spot to overnight before and early flight from BUF. We'd be happy to come back for a getaway - they offer so inviting packages. It's a beautiful hotel. Sparkling clean. Quiet as can be. Close to the airport. Great breakfast. Fantastic front desk staff. For $15.00 you can leave your car when you travel. Even the shuttle drivers are above and beyond.
The lot was filled with Canadian license plates! Canadians know a good thing when they see one. We've stayed here before and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kersaraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

In the area? Stay here. A+ service, room, breakfast. Looking for pampering? Looking for a delicious complimentary breakfast, large shower, immaculate room, opulent surroundings, fair price? You'll find it at Salvatores.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sknej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Let me start off by saying that Tom Brady's comments about Buffalo leave me wondering if he ever stayed here! This place is awesome! It was my honeymoon, and it was all I wished for. The room, the food from the restaraunt a short distance away, just, wonderful. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Will be back.

Room Tip: Get the one night get away package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have stayed here several times and it has been clean and comfortable every time. The staff is always pleasant. I would stay here again. My only complaint is that it can be very loud. Everytime the air kicks on or someone takes a shower in an adjacent room, you definitely take notice!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saj7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Traveled with my boyfriend Jan 21 - 22, 2012. What a great hotel! Such amazing decorations and the breakfast was great the next day. Bar staff was super friendly (two girls working Sat the 21st). The other hotel had "live music" so a few of us younger folk (20's) went but it was classical, but it wasn't our scene. But it was a free shuttle ride! The hotel room was clean and the jacuzzi was great. The bathroom even has heated fans. 10 minutes from Walden Galeria. I will be staying here every time I stay in the Buffalo region. :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaclynB798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Holy cow!!! What a hotel for the price!! If you can get past possibly the gaudiest statues, marble and bad Italian furniture you will find the nicest rooms in town with some of the best staff I've met. The price makes it an amazing value!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twf214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.6 km away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
5.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.2 km away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
16.7 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing