We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Luxury Adirondack House”
other traveller has booked this property
This Home Is Awesome 1 mile from Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This Home Is Awesome 1 mile from Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort
What's for Dinner? Seating for 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This Home Is Awesome 1 mile from Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort
What's for Dinner?
Seating for 10
Granite countertops, double oven, grill, large fridge, and incredible view!
Enjoy the scenic view
Open floor plan view from above
Relax by the fireplace and look at all of the light and scenery streaming through the windows!
Incredible Room to visit or relax
Custom slate glass bathroom
Iridescent glass pebble custom shower
Beautiful Vanity
Beautiful bathroom on the lower level with toilet, bidet and brand new shower.
Brand new shower on lower level.  Relax and  enjoy a soothing shower!
Snuggle into our queen bed after a full day of adventure.
Tranquil downstairs bedroom with a comfortable queen bed and bedding
Two grills with a side table to prepare your food on those sunny days!
Bring out the SMORES
The back yard is very private
Beauty, Romance and Adventure awaits you!
Relax on the front porch
Put the kids to bed
Oh yeah! Any time of the year it is good to soak in the private hot tub
Sit by the fire at night, roast some smores, chat with friends and enjoy
The home as marked from Whiteface Mountain it is really close
Spectacular view from the front yard
Mike Khon Olympic Medalist Display
It's the Perfect Home
Hot tub and dinning table
Washer and Dryer for your convenience.
Deer are abundant in the Adirondacks!
Hope you are luck enough to see on of our Moose!
This fox is taking a well-deserved break after raising all of its Kits.
Olympic Ski Jumps!
View of Whiteface Mountain and the ski trails.
Sun rising at Whiteface Mountain!
Autumn is breathtaking at Whiteface! Take a gondola ride to the top and enjoy the views.
Oktober Fest is the first weekend in October at Whiteface Mountain.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DOR37
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Luxury Adirondack House”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic stay! After planning this trip for several years, we finally got to enjoy this house. Great location for hiking, boating and enjoying all the local sites. Lots of room for 4 couples, loved the hot tub, deck and fire pit. The open kitchen/living space are great. Seldom do pictures and reviews on the Internet exceed expectation…..This property far exceeded our expectations! A great place for our Adirondack Vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
795mickg
Lynn, Indiana
1 review
“Excellent place for family vacation”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our whole family enjoyed this home. Saying it is a rental doesn't do justice to this home, we all felt at home. The location is great, sauna is fantastic and loved the fire pit. Lots to see and do in the surrounding area. I would recommend for families or for business, perfect for everyone. Owners are top notch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie R
Radnor, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Ski”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay at the Olympic dream chalet. The house was spotless when we arrived. The kitchen and amenities are great. The house is very conveniently located just minutes from whiteface mountain. Ideal for a ski trip. The homeowners are very responsive and friendly. We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J D
Wynantskill, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th year in a row! What more needs to be said!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hot tub on the deck, dry sauna, gas fireplace and an inviting open living/kitchen area to hang out!
And CLEAN!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Amazing house for a group ski getaway or to explore the Adirondacks”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I spent a week in this house with 5 other people (3 couples). Every aspect of the house was more than we all could have wished for. We arrived and the house was in perfect condition with instructions in a binder for how to manage every situation such as garbage/recycling, how to use the hot tub, sauna, and fireplace, and how to leave the house when we check out. They even give recommended restaurants in the area. The caretakers were available via phone and text during the stay for any additional questions. The house is beautiful and it is PERFECT for if you are enjoying at Whiteface mountain for all it has to offer. We will definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsserviss
Evans Mills, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was a wonderful property to spend the holidays with family. The perfect location to ski, eat, drink and be merry. The home was very inviting and so relaxing! Definitely on we will stay at again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Catskill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home.”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My family of 9 had a wonderful Thanksgiving at Olympic Dream Chalet. We did bring folding tables and chairs with us for dinner rather than sit at the counter. With a little rearranging, there was plenty of room to do this. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, utensils, roaster, pots and pans. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit and hot tub. About a 15 minute ride to Lake Placid, shops, (great book store), Olympic venues, restaurants. Downside of this home would be only eight people had a real bed, any more would have a mattress on the floor and only eight stools at counter for eating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Close proximity to town.
Liked least: Out by 10 and we needed to clean house. Made leaving a huge rush!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing