We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wilmington Town Beach Little Peak Chalet Fire Pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Wilmington Town Beach
Little Peak Chalet Fire Pit
View of Whiteface near Little Peak Chalet
Little Peak Chalet in Winter
Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
thomas j
Derby, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This Chalet is fantastic. The pictures do not do it justice.
My wife and I recently stayed here to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and had an awesome time!
The chalet is well taken care of and has some nice updates. The spiral staircase leading to the loft adds a nice touch. The propane stove is warm and looks beautiful without the work of a wood stove. The bathroom has been recently remodeled and the kitchen is ready to entertain. The living room has all you need to relax and still be "connected" if you want to be.

Overall we absolutely loved it and would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spiral staircase and propane stove! Newly remodeled shower was nice also.
Liked least: Loved everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect little cabin in the Adirondacks!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here! We visited as a couple in the fall to enjoy the colours and hike the many trails around the Lake Placid area. I spent many summers in the area as a child and I wanted to show my husband this beautiful part of the world. The chalet was perfect! Beautifully maintained, incredibly clean and well stocked. Great location is at once secluded and still close to the main road. There is a breathtaking view of Whiteface Mt from the deck, a fire pit to roast hot dogs or s'mores, and a wonderful loft bedroom with a spiral staircase climb. There is also a bedroom downstairs and a pull out couch if you have more people with you. Brand new beautiful bathroom. We did not want to leave! We will definitely return for a visit (s).

As an adage , the owners are wonderful, easy to deal with and everything was a smooth transaction. Everything was exactly as pictured/described and in excellent working order. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this was the perfect little getaway for our bachelor party. Close enough to everything so we could go into Lake Placid if we wanted to but secluded enough that we could have some fun at the cabin. The place was clean and updated and had lots of room for the size. Will definitely recommend to others!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome136...
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing