We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food you can barely see”

Messina's LaGriglia
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Windham
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving Northern Italian cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere full bar on premise . Choice Steaks Select Seafood and Signature Pasta Dishes. Pizza & Calzones available Save room for our signature Chocolate Snowflake Cake! Children's menu & Take out menu
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Have eaten at this traditional Italian restaurant a few times, but our last visit yielded the best results. The “Sinatra” seafood entree - clams, shrimp, fresh tomatoes, etc. over linguini - was terrific. The tiramisu dessert was almost as good. The wait service is friendly, but a little too fast. Only real complaint: it was so dark I could barely see my dinner companion across the table. If they were after a romantic Sinatra-style atmosphere, they didn’t quite achieve it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MARK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetoski6567, Owner at Messina's LaGriglia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thanks Mark for your great review, We are working on lighting and asked the waitstaff to slow down some.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Amazing meal after a round of golf, this authentic Italian restaurant will not disappoint you. Our meals were fantastic for all four of us. The biggest issue? Choosing which appetizer and entree to order. We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 519annep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We were inWindham for Columbus Day and found this little gem by chance. We had a wonderful dinner and great service. We will definitely go back next time we visit Windham.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveler2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were staying in a nearby B&B. It was Monday and many area restaurants were closed. The owner had suggested Messina's. Great choice!
The staff were very friendly and attentive.
The food was very good. The special appetizer, (mozzarella & peppers) was very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Dcipoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

My husband is Italian, and can be very picky about Italian restaurants. He ordered the veal chop which he proclaimed as the best he had ever had. It came with vegetables, potatoes, clam chowder and a salad. I had baked ziti, also delicious. Both of us left with to-go boxes. The atmosphere was "elegantly casual" and the staff was wonderful!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LucyEudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Messina's LaGriglia also viewed

Hensonville, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Messina's LaGriglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing