We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Michael's Diner

Michael's Diner
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We were only in the area for an overnight stay, and we were tired from our drive and hike. Decided to walk around the little town of Windham and find a quick place to eat. There were large family groups leaving Michael's and they looked satisfied. We decided to try it. They have a very extensive menu with whiteboard specials. We each decided on a different specialty burger; both were delicious, came with sides and were reasonably priced. We were surprise when served a complimentary dessert by someone who was probably the manager or owner. Great family restaurant, reasonably priced, friendly staff-would definitely visit again when in the area.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank JerseyBeachMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2018

I am always thrilled when I have a great meal in a tourist spot. There were 5 of us and we all loved the food so much that we came back the next day. Great service too - our waitress was hustling. Even the fountain sodas were clean and fresh. (If you ever had fountain soda from a dirty line you know what I am talking about!) Free cake for desert on Easter Sunday - how "sweet" was that?? And it was light, fluffy, and delicious!! Will definitely go back next time we are in town.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Momma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Good food served with a smile . Well prepared food ,many daily choices at reasonable prices. Served quickly ,served hot. Loved chips.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kay_farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We ate at Michael's Diner on our last visit to Windham and were pleasantly surprised with this place. Great service and the food was AWESOME! The fries were legit and crispy. Not sure if this happens often, but after our meal they brought over delicious little complimentary cake desert. Delicious! Can't wait to eat here again on our next visit to the area. In the meantime do yourselves a favor and enjoy a meal at Michael's!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank glennrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Had standard diner fare for lunch - burgers, grilled cheese. Good food, big portions. Good place for a solid vacation family diner meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LIDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's Diner also viewed

 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Hensonville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Michael's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing