We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Winter's Day, in a Deep and Dark December...

On an overnight to celebrate 42 years married, Wife and I were in Windham for fondue (Chalet Fondue... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
John C
,
Melrose, NY
Beautiful colors

Easy path to travel good for walking and bikes. First section is just over a mile second section... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2018
Jean A
,
West Milford, New Jersey
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered bridge mile loop easy walk nice walk hotel property all ages benches laminated stroller nature miles creek borrow birds geocaching batavia trees
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Walking the Windham Path was a true highlight of our visit to the Northern Catskills! It is the most beautiful and relaxing place you can imagine. Just the best of nature in the best possible setting!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank npensiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Don’t miss this wonderful stroll. It is beautiful, mostly level and well marked. There are frequent benches along the way and some great bridges.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank judithantoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Our first experience here was a couple of years ago in April before the foliage was out. We were able to clearly see the entire area. Now, in August the trees, bushes, brush, etc. have transformed it into a lush woodsy area. The path is clear as in meanders around. We enjoyed the bridges and water areas. We also did some geocaching here. It does seem to have long stretches of isolation so I would suggest not walking alone.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank charlesc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

A lovely walk through beautiful countryside. And wide and flat enough for a stroller. The only drawback is it is very open (with lovely views), with not very much shade. So it is hot on warm sunny days.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lizbet46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

People of all athletic ability will enjoy this nice loop. Love the bridge...thank you, Joe Charbonneau!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews