We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here 3 nights during the Christmas holidays. We had a great first impression as we arrived: the hotel was beautifully decorated with Christmas ornaments and the staff were very corteous. The room was perfectly mantained with 2 very comfortable beds and two flat screens satellite tv's. There was also a big range of choice of food at breakfast. But there were two issues: at first, the wifi connection wasn' working proprietly, my device would often disconnect. The second, bigger issue were the windows: since the were probably not built that well, the cold air from outside would penetrate in the room and, as our room eas facing a trafficated road, there was the very annoying noise coming from the street that disturbed us specially when we had to sleep. A family who was staying in another room at the same time also encountered this problem. All in all, we had a very good stay, but there are better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,048 - 2,054 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

We were there for 2 weeks on business. The room was very nice, but it faced the courtyard, and during our 2-week stay, I had to call the front desk 3 times, each after midnight, to have security go out to the courtyard and remove the people who were out there partying, despite the posted signs that say that the courtyard closes at 10:30pm. The night clerk was exceptionally nice each time, addressing me as "sir", and fixing the issue within 60 seconds, however I can't imagine how they wouldn't know that there are loud people in the courtyard? If security is less than 60 seconds away, shouldn't they at least be within earshot?
The free breakfasts and dinners is nice, and the food is pretty good, with a nice selection. They even have free wine and beer at dinner.
As for parking, AVOID PARKING BEHIND THE BUILDING. What they don't tell you is, that giant wall back there has a golf course on the other side of it, and balls WILL occasionally fly over and knock a hole in your windshield, about which the hotel management will show little concern, and pretend that you are the first person that it's happened to. Though when looking at the holes in the back of the building, clearly they are aware.
Another thing, we noticed that this hotel caters more to groups; wedding parties, etc, than it does to individuals. Far be it from me to deny an excellent time to those on vacation, or attending something as wonderful as a wedding, but when their actions disrupt with services that are meant to be available to the individual customers as well, and the management turn a blind eye, well that's just unprofessional. My business partner had a room next to one of the conference rooms that was used for a bachelor party one night. Needless to say, he didn't get any sleep that night, and from what I hear, calls to management did nothing.
Also, with regards to large groups staying at the hotel...don't be surprised if the free hotel shuttles are constantly packed full of wedding party guests, and the like. I know it's trivial, but when I have to pay for a cab because I can't use a free shuttle because once again, the large groups are being catered to over the individuals, well that just leave a bad taste in my mouth.
All in all, the hotel is nice and I liked my spacious room, but the overall lack of concern from management when issues arise will keep me from taking a room here again.

Room Tip: Make SURE to get a room that doesn't face the courtyard. NOISE NOISE NOISE, at all hours of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

stayed sat night for a family wedding ,very clean, comfortable, and acommadating would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were attending a family wedding on Saturday evening, so we decided to add a day and arrived on Friday. Our hosts had reserved rooms for wedding guests for Saturday, but the hotel was gracious enough to give us that rate for our additional day. Our suite was a one bedroom with a king sized bed, nice living room, 2 TV's full kitchenette and large bathroom with an oversized tub! We could have stayed for a week comfortably. After touring the North Fork vineyards we returned Friday evening and had a lovely dinner in the hotels restaurant, good food and service was charmingly "old school", with waiters dressed up and ceaser salad and some other dishes prepared tableside. The included breakfast buffet the next morning was tasty, coffee was hot, juices were cold and the selection was much larger than I had expected. We took off for the day and headed out to Montauk and on our return in the late afternoon - relaxed with coffee and cookies before returning to our suite (with the extra towels as requested) to relax before the wedding.
The food at the wedding was impressive - for 200+ people, there was a choice of at least 6 to 8 entrees. The duck was fabulous, and hubbys side of beef (prime rib or steak) was sizzling when set down before him. For a hotel and catering venue of this size, there was still an intimacy about the place -you never would have known there was another wedding taking place.The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the staff we spoke with were most helpful .
We had a very nice time, and would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccquohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here recently for a wedding, and were expecting a normal hotel room. This wasn't it. Full sized refrigerator, sink, etc- practically a whole kitchen in there with us. So much space in this room- it really was impressive. Nice flat screen TV on the wall in what basically amounted to a small living room in our room. Clean, big bathroom. We really were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmurph74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It was my first time staying in the area. Was there for a family wedding. Making a reservation was a bit disorganized. I was first told , that not all nights were available for the weekened I wanted & that I would need to contact reservations in a month for availability. Two days later, a friend of mine told me that there were vacancies. I tried again & was able to get the dates I needed .
The hotle advertises as suites. My room was large with a queen bed & a pullout couch & kitchenette. But it was still 1 room w/ no divider for privacy between the two sleeping areas.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranWRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed in room 108. Very nice appearing room. Great bed. Horrible location if you want to have a good night's sleep. Just down hall from registration counter. Loud late Fri night, and loud early Sat morning. Horrible night's sleep. Noticed lobby has a door that could be closed to keep out noise, but they wont keep it closed. Also, crazy but big screen tv in lobby was closed just after 10 pm though it was a late inning of the 7th game of the world series.
Otherwise, all of their employees were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoby1kanobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
7.5 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.6 km away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
3.5 km away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
16.5 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
566 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel

Address: 7755 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: $262 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Island's premier Boutique Hotel featuring 145 luxurious suites. Inn offers unparalleled comfort, superior amenities, complimentary services and dynamic hospitality. Complimentary hot & cold breakfast is included daily as well as complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday evenings.There is a full service Wine Bar & Lounge onsite plus a 5-Star restaurant on property.The Inn also offers complimentary wireless internet, fitness center & corporate shuttle service Monday-Friday within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Fox Hollow
Motel At Fox Hollow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing