We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Excellent B&B - you feel like you are in the middle of countryside next to a beautiful stream but you are five min walk from the centre of Woodstock. Great, clean rooms - decent size and with free Internet. Great for a romantic get away with very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    123
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
68
293
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We were attending Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble and wanted to stay in the town of Woodstock. This is a very small town and your options are very limited.
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream was PERFECT!!!
We had one of the smaller rooms and it was beautiful. Very clean and well maintained with a very comfortable bed.
Wonderful breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, good coffee, baked goods.
You can walk into town and Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble is less than a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just got back from one night at the inn. Was perfect escape from the city. Clean rooms, easy to walk to town and beautiful scenery right out your window. You have to remember you aren't in NYC. Wasn't able to find a taxi to take us to and from dinner the next town over and had I think the front desk is only staffed til early evening. Dinner at Bear Cafe and brunch at Oriole 9 were both on par with NYC dining. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

we arrived to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, late on a friday night, close to 10PM. coming off of the main st., Tinker st., in woodstock the tannery brook rd. seemed a little dark until we approached our destination... lit up with little white lights... the perfect Feb. welcome. there was still time to go into town for a bite to eat at the little bear cafe'. our room , #15, was spotless and sizably accommodating for our family of four along with a kitchen. we loved the fact that our car could be parked right outside of our room and our room had a little private patio facing the running stream. also, the breakfast ran until 11 AM which we love because our boys are "older" and like to sleep. when our boys took the car we were only a stroll into town. the location is top notch. we will be back!

Room Tip: it's worth the "larger" rooms, if you're traveling as a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beffyEssexFells_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed in this inn for one night when I went up to see a concert at the Bearsville Theater. It happened to be Valentines night so the front desk person upgraded us to a nicer room with an electric fireplace. After seeing the size of the upgraded room it did leave me wondering how small the regular rooms must be. Although the room was small it was clean and peaceful.

All in all this is a great little place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NjJacquelyn_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I grew up in Ulster County and had always known about The Woodstock Inn and would recommend it to out-of-town friends. Although I am no longer a resident, I come up whenever my schedule allows for it, and now I have the pleasure of staying there! I've stayed in several of the rooms and they all have their own sweet elements. My boyfriend and I just stayed again this January. We upgraded to a bigger room and planned on staying for two nights, but ended up staying for four!! We didn't want to leave!!! I love the hard wood floors, the simplicity of design, and the charm of an 'old school' inn that hotels will never achieve. Old school, but not old. It feels clean, fresh, and tended to, both the rooms and the grounds. The staff contributes to the overall good vibes that the place gives off. It is truly enchanting, a gem in the heart of Woodstock. I will continue to both recommend it to others and stay there myself! See you in the breakfast room!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLynn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I took my husband to the Woodstock Inn over the weekend for a relaxing getaway in celebration of his 30th birthday. The Inn was reccomended to me by a friend, and I'm glad she did! We stayed in the largest of the "small rooms," Unit 8A, which had a comfortable bed, electric fireplace, and was overall very clean and cozy. The drive in to town was just a few minutes (there were some great little restraurants right up the street - you have to try Cucina and Violette!) Breakfast was served in the main building, and consisted of bagels, pastries, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. with a lot of healthful organic options. It was very quiet and comfortable, and my husband and I really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We really liked Unit 8A! Although I'm pretty sure it wasn't much larger than the smaller ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
3.9 km away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
14.5 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
16.7 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
17.8 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Property: The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Address: 48 Tannery Brook Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498-1522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the natural beauty of our Woodstock NY bed and breakfast located in the peaceful Hudson Valley. Enjoy the warmth of a bed and breakfast with the amenities of a boutique hotel. Our stream side setting - complete with bluestone patios, hammocks and fully landscaped gardens - is the perfect place to just unwind or relax after an active day touring Woodstock or the Catskills. We are a chic sanctuary, walkable to all attractions in the heart of Woodstock's village, including galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We have 18 private rooms and studios with complimentary gourmet continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. We also have two stand-alone cottages available. Our rates starting at $169 offer something for everyone, while our innkeeper's care, knowledge and attention to detail ensure you will have a fully authentic Woodstock experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodstock Inn On The Millstream Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing