We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
361
139
38
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
139
38
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels granola smoked salmon breakfast room adirondack chairs beautiful grounds swimming hole rooms are small in town beautiful stream electric fireplace within walking distance the cottages cream cheese sit outside place to stay love this place
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 557 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We Seem To Gravitate To Woodstock Inn on The Millstream-Campus Overlooking a Creek on Tanery Road-Has A Variety of Room Choices-Beautiful Landscape Gardens-Tremendous Natural Breakfast-Usually Interesting and Conversant Guests-Who Gather for Morning Offerings.Karen and Bonnie Are Gracious and Helpful Hosts.We Usually Book a Single Room-Small,But Clean and Nicely Appointed.Hey! Heard Bob Dylan Stayed There!! So ,If It's Good Enough For Him!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmen d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Okay. The Woodstock Music & Arts Festival was technically not in Woodstock, but you'd never know it by the look and feel of this charming and hip town in upstate, NY. Artsy without being craftsy, there's a laidback, "groovy" vibe in the air that transports one effortlessly back to a more colorful though less complicated time. The perfect place to stay in this virtually perfect little village is the Woodstock Inn on the Millstream. My wife and I were there for our wedding anniversary and stayed in suite #12, which was about as comfortable as a well broken in pair of tie-dyed jeans and quickly felt like a home-away-from-home, helping foster memories of good times gone by. Breakfast was great and so were the service and conversation. We recommended the place to my daughter and her boyfriend and they loved it almost as much as we did. If you want to "get yourself back to the garden," this is the place to do it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJPaul215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The rooms were great for sleeping.
The breakfast was yummy and got to eat along the stream
in comfy chairs

Room Tip: Could not hear our neighbors so all good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Excellent B&B - you feel like you are in the middle of countryside next to a beautiful stream but you are five min walk from the centre of Woodstock. Great, clean rooms - decent size and with free Internet. Great for a romantic get away with very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were attending Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble and wanted to stay in the town of Woodstock. This is a very small town and your options are very limited.
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream was PERFECT!!!
We had one of the smaller rooms and it was beautiful. Very clean and well maintained with a very comfortable bed.
Wonderful breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, good coffee, baked goods.
You can walk into town and Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble is less than a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews