We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sangria ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banner Elk Winery & Villa
Ranked #3 of 8 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

That was the best wine tasting I've been to before. I like the young guy who was just learning but he did excellent job. The place was cozy and nicely decorated and the fireplace made you feel comfortable. Kids had a fun by making s'mores outside at the campfire. I liked the sweet and spicy sangria which one of the staff made. Definitely will come back next time visiting Boone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We visited the winery on December 15 and departed on the 16th (really wish we could've stayed another night). I had been talking and booking everything for our elopement pkg with Terri, who is very sweet btw, and the outcome was great. We got married in the winery in front of the fireplace while the wind was howling outside with just us and our children. The Christmas tree made for a good backdrop. Only downsides - The officiant they used had trouble getting my email right so I didn't see any vow options until the day of the wedding I believe, and the photographer said it would take 4-6 weeks from the wedding day to see our pictures. I thought that was a bit long, but we are anxiously waiting. The breakfast on the day we left was good. There were plenty of extra towels in the hall armoire (we were in one of the fireplace suites for showering and everyone was nice overall. Terri's pup made my day with the begging for food bit......So naughty, and I loved it. Would def visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grlystar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

There is a huge fireplace inside and ample comfortable meeting around tables or in front of the fireplace. They let you taste wine from wherever you are seated, and you can bring your own food to eat as you taste wine and homemade sangria. We thoroughly enjoyed our tasting and bought wine to take home to family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mersmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I cant get over how amazing this place is. Everyone is so nice, helpful and welcoming. Everything from the huge, beautiful villa to the lovely winery and beautiful clear stars. This was the best trip I have taken and plan on coming back soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We went there to buy a bottle of wine, but decided to stay for the wine tasting. The wine tasting was fun and we tasted a variety of their wines. The property itself was spacious and relaxing. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paulaspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I always bring my my friends here during our girls weekend in Boone. We like the paired chocolate tasting best! Nice music and fire pit. Friendly staffnad it's a scenic drive to get there. What more could you want?

Stayed: August 2017
Thank samba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

While at local restaurant, Sorrentos Bistro, we spoke with Geri. She shared family history of the restaurant and Banner Elk Winery, which she encouraged us to visit.
The site is a beauty nestled in a mountain valley with rolling hills, rocks and pond. Staff were friendly, informative and fun. We later enjoyed some of our wine purchases, chatted with customers lounging around and listened to live music.

Stayed on site at the Villas. Lovely property with amazing views. Concierge was warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mary E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
16 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
16.3 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
418 reviews
17.7 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
496 reviews
15.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banner Elk Winery & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banner Elk Winery & Villa

Address: 60 Deer Run Ln, Banner Elk, NC 28604-6138 (Formerly Blueberry Villa and Banner Elk Winery)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Price Range: $221 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banner Elk Winery & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banner Elk Winery and Villa, a luxury bed and breakfast... it's a magical world.Nestled in the awe inspiring majestic Blue Ridge Mountains stands North Carolina High Country's original winery. Come for a tasting and tour, or stay for a week at The Villa, a highly elegant Bed & Breakfast that offers an idyllic setting, luxurious accommodations, and unrivaled service for discerning travelers.The age-old tradition of winemaking made its debut in the region with the establishment of Banner Elk Winery and Villa, the first commercial winery built in Avery and Watauga counties. Banner Elk wines pay tribute to the rugged mountain landscape and capture the delicate nuance and subtle flavors of the fruit. Our vintners produce excellent award winning wines that reflect the unique characteristics of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Whether you are interested in a wine tasting or guided tour, learning more about the art and science of winemaking, or just relaxing with a glass of wine, we welcome you to Banner Elk Winery & Villa.Restore your soul in the ambience of our Tuscan inspired Villa. We offer eight beautifully appointed suites, two with private fireplaces. Each features a king or queen-sized luxury mattress bed adorned in the finest linens and abundant pillows, private jacuzzi tubs, and thick plush robes. Breathtaking mountain views from every window several with semi-private terraces.Wake each morning to a complimentary chef-prepared gourmet breakfast in The Villa before you explore the gorgeous High Country where you can hike, bike, ski, fly fish, or play one of the many championship golf courses. Have a private massage in your suite, or enjoy a visit to Banner Elk's premier spa for additional services. Taste the wine, taste the produce, and taste a bit of luxury. It's the perfect place to relax, re-inspire, and rejuvenate – both inside and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banner Elk Winery & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing