We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Creek side pleasure !! Love the closeness to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private 6 Person HOT TUB on 16x40\' Deck Looking 1/4 Mile Up River Dec has 3 Ceiling Fans
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 6 Person HOT TUB on 16x40\' Deck Looking 1/4 Mile Up River Dec has 3 Ceiling Fans
Inside eating Table & Chair's for 4, Outside table also seat's 4 Round glass top Has pocket doors to bedroom & bathroom, for privacy *NO Pets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Private 6 Person HOT TUB on 16x40\' Deck Looking 1/4 Mile Up River Dec has 3 Ceiling Fans
Inside eating Table & Chair's for 4, Outside table also seat's 4 Round glass top
Has pocket doors to bedroom & bathroom, for privacy *NO Pets
Kitchen area
Fire place & Human Touch Massage Chair  Back, Legs & Feet GREAT
New Human Touch Massage Chair, 20 Min Hot Tub & 20 Min.  Massage is GREAT!!
Granite counter tops, Kitchen area, Weber stainless grill on the back deck
38in HD Flat Screen, Direct TV, DVD Player & NFL Sunday Ticket for Football
Queen Bed, Pillow Top Matterss, Closet to right
Bedroom, Deck just outside the 2 windows to left
Bathroom from Bedroom with pocket door's on right for privacy from Living room
Bathroom
Modern Old Time Bathroom fixtures & Towel closet & Hair Dryer
Modern Old water pump fixtures for Bathroom , Towel closet & Hair dryer below
Looking through Pocket Door
Steps going down to 16ftX 40ft. Coverd Deck River & HOT TUB 10ft above River
Sliding glass doors off deck to go inside,Blinds in sliding glass doors
All Stainless Weber grill hooked to 80 gal. propane tank Outside eating for 4 seating for 12
1Br.Hot Tub lid has power assist on lid & Lock on shock so will not blow over on you
From 1Br deck View off rear deck looking up stream
From 1Br. deck Boulders stopped here in the 1996 Flood
What are you ooking for in get away?
Convicts clearing the road got from library Back in the Early 1900s
Have 2Br Master Suites. Sleeps 6 Hot Tub in (Bat Cave NC.) on river Also
Upstairs Master Suite with deck Will have Hot Tub covered soon
3 Level deck only 7ft above White Water
Also a 2Br. 2 1/2 Bath Master suites in Bat Cave NC. W/Private Hot Tub* Taken before Hot Tub
2Br. sleeps 6 & Pet friendly *Taken before Hot Tub
2Br. Livingroom
2Br. Kitchen Table and Chairs for 6 in diningroom
Have a 3Br.2Bath on river in (Bat Cave NC.) W/Private Hot Tub Before Awning added
3Br, Now has a 4 in. insulated Awning on Deck, Blocks Heat, Rain & Snow Load
3Br Kitchen
3Br Livingroom Also Massage Chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bat Cave, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brendastp
1 review
“Creek side pleasure !! Love the closeness to the creek”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a great time at this cottage it was very cozy and loved how close we were to the creek- the owners were very kind even help when our car batter went down! The area was also beautiful - loved riding to Hendersonville and seeing the apple orchards and going to lake lure - wish we could have stayed longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephCur...
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay, well worth it!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed in the one bedroom rental in August 2014, it was perfect! At first I was a little bit leery of what we were going to get judging from the outdated googlemaps street view. I was utterly surprised one we got there though. The place is amazing. The cabin itself is very roomy and everything you need is there, plenty of lounging space and sleeping space. We cooked out on the grill one night on the deck it was great. The deck itself was one of the best features: with screen/privacy shades, ceiling fans, covered from the top, and overlooking the amazing view of the river and rapids. There is ample seating on the deck and the hot tub is amazing. I was so nice just to sit in the swing rocker seat and just watch the river. The weather was great when we went. A cool morning and sunny afternoons followed by a cool night. Great for the schedule of hot tub, river, hot tub.

The area around the cabin: we went to Chimney Rock Park it was very nice, we went gem mining, and just perused the shops in town. A restaurant I would recommend is La Strada. All of which are within a 5 minute drive from the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The deck
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Joseph told me while he was here he was a little leery about the rental because he was from Colorado and how Beautiful an crystal clear the rivers are there. But he told me he was going to send in a GOOD Review. He was a call in so I didn't have an Email to ask for a review. He was impressed enough to send it in on his on. Hope you did well at the Casino when you left here. We thank You! Bruce & Marion Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thanks' for the great review & Your right a lot of people don't think about how much a fully covered deck helps if it is raining or the sun is hot & and you can still use your Private Hot Tub 24 7.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom427
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice relaxing place”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed the time these last few days at this place. It's located along a steam, and where 2 streams converge. The deck overlooking the steams. My wife especially liked the sound of the water each night. It is also a short distance to many places you can visit. Bruce and Marian greeted us the next day as we had arrived late. Everything was ready and wonderful for us on arrival. We had everything we needed for a pleasant and relaxing time away. I High recommend this place and area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
I will always remember Vicki, She had TEARS in her eye's when they had to check out! Glad they had a good time & Thank You! for the review.
Bruce & Marion Owner Operated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: deck over the river
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2014
We were glad we could slip them in for a 3-Night weekday stay, We always get call's for the weekends but have to turn them away. As it says "Complete Relaxation" That is what it is all about!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sc
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
They wrote in the book this was their 1st getaway as a couple sure we will see them again.
Bruce & Marion Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing