We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pecan Tree Inn(Beaufort)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
US$150
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$87
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
89
6
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
6
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican breakfastmaster suitemy wife and icharming b bwithin walking distancean amazing hostupstairs porchfront streetgracious hospitalitya wonderful staygreat cookanniversary weekendvisit beaufortgluten freestayed longerbreakfast was excellentmakes you feel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2010

You can park your car here and not have to move it until you leave. Everything in this charming city is within walking distance. Be sure to ask hostess Lizzet for her special Mexican breakfast--so authentic and delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rychencop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2010

By chance we made reservations at the Langdon B&B for our anniversary weekend. From the conversation my husband had on the phone and subsequent warm welcome and tour of the home, to the lovely room and FABULOUS breakfast - Langdon House has it all. This historic home has been a B&B for more than 20 years, begun by innkeeper Lizzet Prest's late husband Jimm. Lizzet continues his legendary gracious hospitality by taking great care of her guests. Warmed coffee cups are a very nice touch in the morning. We had requested the 'traditional' breakfast which to our minds was in no way traditional! We enjoyed scrambled eggs with tarragon and cream, alongside a tender ham slice, hash browns, strawberry and mango fruit salad, and a creatively-presented pineapple slice - plus homemade biscuits. Lizzet's family history includes chefs from different areas of Mexico, and a guesthouse/B&B owner way back, as well. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice, and will highly recommend Langdon House to friends. Our lovely large room had only 2 minor detractions - it was a bit airless, though cool enough for the hot night; and our pillows were a bit on the thin side. Other than that - PERFECT!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaleighGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed here for our 3rd time over the last 6 years. The Langdon House is still the best of Beaufort!

We were there for 3 nights and found everything perfect. Lizette does a wonderful job of making you feel at home. Each morning breakfast was something new and special. Everything, including the sauces were homemade and fresh. Tell her what you want and she will make every effort to make it happen. There is no other place we want to stay in Beaufort!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We were planning a weekend trip and were lucky to find this place. The owner, Lizzet Prest, had a cancellation at the last minute and took our reservation. She was very helpful and informative while we made our reservation. This helpfulness continued when we arrived and throughout our stay.

We stayed in the Constantino Room, right next to the front door. However, the hotel is very quiet as is the surrounding neighborhood. We were able to sit on the front porch with our laptop and books and just relax and watch the occasional passerbys. Breakfast was served as ordered (don't settle for the standard breakfast--try the Mexican breakfast if you can!). We had the standard breakfast--fruits, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausages, and a few other things all served freshly made and all piled on a large plate. Excellent! However, some others had arranged to have Lizzet make them a Mexican breakfast--we're planning to return to Beaufort and this is one of the reasons why! Someone else had french toast stuffed with ricotta cheese--this also looked great!

Lizzet offered us bikes to tour the town--we didn't have time to take her up on the offer. We walked all over town--never needed the car. The B&B is very centrally located. She also made some great dining recommendations, one of which we tried--excellent choice.

Make your reservation well in advance, as this place fills up quickly (for good reason). The room upstairs has a hammock and rocking chair on the balcony.

Overall, no complaints at all! Excellent choice in Beaufort!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gelf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2009

This is our second stay at the house, and Lizzet is a perfect host. When I go to a B&B I am looking for someone to treat me like family, and she does just that. She helps us with places to go, and adventures to try. If you are looking for a relaxed place to spend with your special someone, this is the house. Also, come with an appetite, Lizzet will make sure you have enough fuel to get your through your day, eggs, fresh fruit, a meat, and hash browns, and who can forget the amazing home made biscuits! The second floor room has access to a private porch, and has a 2 person tub with jets (it is HUGE). Features like water filling from the ceiling, full body massage setup in the shower, make this room a win in every way. We will come back to visit our "family" in Beaufort soon!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews