We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Floating condo”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW ON THE FRONT DECK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW ON THE FRONT DECK
Front deck View on front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
VIEW ON THE FRONT DECK
Front deck
View on front deck
lots of storage
Master Bedroon
Twin X-long or King size
REAR EXIT
rear door
Direct TV
water view -every window
NEW BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaufort, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronald S
Madison, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Floating condo”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

All the comforts of home with a gentle sway. Close to all shopping and attractions. Would consider renting again. Clean and neat. Richard and Gary only a few steps or a phone call away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley B
1 review
“So Much Better Than A Hotel Room”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were so pleased with everything about this place! Small, cute, and comfortable. My wife travels for business a lot. She said, and I agreed, this was 100,000 times better than a hotel room. All you bring is clothes and food. A little chilly when we were there, but, still enjoyed the few boats we saw. Even saw a dolphin playing in the ICW one morning. Both Gary and Richard were very nice. The only 2 recommendations I have is that the extra charge for a pet be listed on the website. I understand a charge, and have no problem paying. Just would like to know about it when planning my stay. Second, update the contact phone number. When I called to let them know we were on our way, it wouldn’t go through. We will not hesitate to book this place again in the future for a weekend getaway. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like owning a boat without the work.”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Weather was rough but our stay was great. Richard was awesome for restaurant suggestions and places to go.
Fishing should be good off the front of condo but was too nasty weather wise for us to fish. Watching the boats go by was also great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Sorry for the late reply-we have had a very busy summer--we are glad you enjoyed the rental and hope you come back soon.
Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi and thanks for the review--It was a joy to see a group of longtime friends having so much fun together and for me -providing a home to do it in.
Glad we got to meet you all and hope we can see you again soon.
Have a great rest of the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jimb0b68
Garner, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Floating Condo Comments”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Overall we enjoyed our 4 day experience. The boat was well decorated and equipped with most of the necessary items. It was nice to be able to fish off the porch. The weather was generally nice while we were there.

There was a problem,however,we felt with the cleanliness. The cooking utensils needed cleaning before we used them. One frying had grease and hair in it and the coffee pot had some bugs inside. Since you are required to pay $75 in advance for clean up of the boat, we felt it was not up to our expected standards of cleanliness. Also the refrigerator ice maker did not work and we had to take a cooler to the nearby lodge to get ice as needed. If someone could spend a few hours cleaning, it could be a much better experience, especially at the rental rates charged.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi Jim--thanks for the review and sorry you had this problem as we try very hard to keep this rental and others clean and safe -well maintained.
As you could see we are very busy and I have to rely on my help and it is possible these items slipped through the cracks.
I do wish however that I would have been contacted immediately so we could have eliminated these issues at the time .
I do appreciate you business and hope that overall
you all did have a good vacation --and hope to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
1 review
“It was truly a relaxing vacation on a spectacular waterway in a peaceful setting.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Richard and Gary (at the Core Creek Lodge) went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They were wonderful hosts and the houseboat is large and comfortable. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for something new and different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting on the porch watching the boats go by.
Liked least: the walk to the dumpster? Not bad at all though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Elaine--thanks for the review and I am glad you enjoyed the floating condo--you were great guest and hope you return as you would be welcome anytime.
It was a pleasure meeting you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will H
Mount Olive, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TOTAL RELAX”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just came back home from spending 3 great nights on the houseboat.. Could not have had a better time than we did. It was clean and very nicely done from the den to the bedrooms.. Richard and the Staff are very friendly and helpful during your stay. At night it is very quiet and relaxing and if you are lucky enough you may see dolphin swim by the deck. even though it is north of town (Beaufort) there are lots of things to do. Next time we go I plan to take my boat since there is a b oat ramp here,
It was my Wife's first time staying over night on a boat and once she got used to the wave motion she loved it, It does not move a lot unless a real big boat go past and that is not bad.We plan to bring our Folks back later..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet and restful enviroment
Liked least: had to leave to go back to the daily grind !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thanks Will for the kind words --I enjoyed meeting you and thanks for showing me your SMART CAR-interesting. I hope you both return and bring your folks.Glad you enjoyed your trip to the coast and perhaps you could stay longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing