We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much better than a hotel”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roberta H...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cold house”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house for seven nights, large rooms, equipped kitchen but the situation was so bad that we decided to leave early. Our first day was in a cold house, because the heater did not warm enough, without internet, we went to the office and asked that it be solved. The answer was: the owner has already asked for a solution to the internet problem, however, as for the heater, if the house is at 69 degrees, this is great. The cold goes through the window, and the house gets cold. We could not sleep in the upstairs room, for a noise came from the wall all night. We found dead insects inside the house on the living room carpet. Big house and comfort but they need to understand that we can not stay in a mountain house without internet because the cell phones do not work. after the three visits to jenkins realtors the problem was put to the owner to solve, but the house I rented from the company mentioned . Unfortunately, I do not recommend,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
426rafael...
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Was not a dream...”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was our first time in the North Carolina’s mountains... and our feelings were the betters. We arrived for a week, with a beautiful snow picture behind us, and here the surprises begun. The house is beautiful, with large bathrooms, but with two TVs, only one was working, upstairs. So, all family have to divided, and nobody wanna goes down, cause there was just a ping-pong table. But the problem 01 was the internet, and all the comunications with the exterior world. No phones and no internet service. Let’s think about 3 children in a house, so cold outside, and only a TV to entertain?! And if we have had an emergency?! And we went 3 times to the Office, to know that “the owner is trying to fix it!”. We didn’t any contact or contract with the owner. Why the office didn’t have a team to help us and to fix, like all around the world?! For security reasons, we decided to return to Orlando 3 days earlier, and now we’re waiting for a refund, at least. We rented a house in the mountains, with phone and internet, and was not like in the contract. I have to confess that is beautiful, but i’m not sure if we’ll come back again. We hope at least part of our money back, cause the travel dream was ended earlier...
But the snow and the Hawksnest tube saves a little part!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte NC
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed January 5, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing