We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
426
199
65
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
199
65
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob timberlake bedroom condo paddle boats overlooking the lake ping pong indoor pool breakfast buffet beautiful grounds walking trails fly fishing lodge rooms moses cone fitness center trout tanger outlets the main lodge wood burning fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 735 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Room was perfect, the atmosphere was peaceful, and the steak was amazing. Close to ski mountains and downtown. Also, the outlets are right next to the resort in case you are looking to do some shopping. If you are looking for a great place to stay this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Beautiful place, great restaurant, and service. We felt like were living inside a postcard. It was decorated for Christmas, it has swans, it has a small, quaint bridge. Really memorable. We would recommend going there at Christmas time. Would like to go back during other seasons as well.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016

I have stayed here many times over the years. It is tucked away in a beautiful setting with the lake in front. You can walk to downtown Blowing Rock easily and just a quick drive to Boone. The rooms are very spacious and plenty big for our family of 5. Some rooms have been updated, and some still need a little renovation, but all are adequate. It's a nice relaxing place and I look forward to our annual visit each year.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheeltraveler27573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful place. Amazing breakfast included on in off season...we had a waiter! I felt like royalty..lol. just keep in mind it only includes 2 people though. You have to pay for the rest of your bunch. Totally work it! Amazing place..wished we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute trip to take our daughters to the mountains for some fun....what a great decision... We booked a 2 bedroom condo on property. We did not know what to except, we usually stay in the hotel whenever we travel ( I work in a large resort in Myrtle Beach) in my experience the condos are not as Nice as the hotel..... Not the case in this situation! The condo was beautiful!! What a great place! Even though the weather wasn't great (warm and rainy). Could not have asked for a better resort. Everything from the time we entered the security gate.. The guard even knew our name before we checked in...to the front desk.. To our server in the restaurant where we ate several times because of him.. What a great job he did to make us feel welcome! Can't say enough how great he was! Great job Brandon Ford!! You are one of the reasons well be back soon!! Even one of the owners came by to greet us and our two younger girls. We have decided to book our wedding there as well, could not think of a better or more beautiful place, and hopefully the same condo will be available then.. You are a top notch resort in every. Way!!!!!! Thanks for a great experience in every way and we will be back soon!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews