We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
69
30
8
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
30
8
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool south port room was clean breakfast was excellent grocery store around the corner myrtle beach easy access staff was friendly and helpful needed a place to stay caswell beach the entire staff housekeeping staff free breakfast beach trip definitely stay here again three nights night stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 120 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

The Hungry Detective was in the area on business and spent the night. Clean clean clean with updates a trendy decor. Easy check in process and extra pillows waiting for me at the front desk. The attention detail was superb. I felt like I was staying at a $300/night hotel.

There were many selections at breakfast hot and fresh!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TheHungryDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoLa G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

The room doors close extremely loudly unless you're very careful.

The fitness center is very limited and small. No free weights and room very warm with thermostat in locked case. Treadmill and elliptical machine had to holder to put book or iPad.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoLa G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Sorry to hear about your difficulties during your stay. We will look into the possibility of adding free weights to our fitness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We had stayed here previously and were very happy with it and so returned this year and stayed here again. It was December, obviously in off season and so we were upgraded on our room that we had reserved through IHG rewards points. The beds were so comfortable, the staff very helpful and even though there were very few guests here in December, they still served a full hot breakfast that was good quality. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L0rraine_112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoLa G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for letting other travelers know we are in fact and Excellent place to stay! We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Please don't hesitate to call us if there is anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

On a business trip from West Virginia we stayed at the Holiday Inn near Oak Island in North Carolina. The hotel was very clean, the staff was nice, and the parking is good. We had a great overall experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Clean room and bathroom, good breakfast and good price. Indoor pool and gym. Quiet location, yet still near area attractions. Grocery store around the corner. Ferry to OBX close by, Southport to Ft. Fisher.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pbnc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews