We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very clean, great breakfast choices & roomy eating area. I loved that you could eat breakfast outside on the deck as well. The room was very clean. Very comfortable bed. I enjoyed our stay here. If I had to pick one thing to give criticism about, it would be the entrance/exit of the hotel. It happens to be at a busy light with 4 lanes of traffic. It was a little difficult at times for us to get out when going to the left. Other than that, very nice employees that work here & they even cleaned our room daily & brought fresh towels....which doesn't normally happen unless you request them in my prior experience with other hotels. Nice touch!

Room Tip: Room facing the parking lot would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daria275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. The entrance is definitely a little tricky. Unfortunately, to change that would the city changing their ordinances as well as the highway. I'm guessing that will never happen. We are trying to come up with some creative ideas. Thank you for your input.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel is an excellent place to stay with your pet. The entire hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean and modern. The staff is pet-friendly and willing to help in any way. You can tell that the cleaning staff takes a lot of pride in their work. The bed was very comfortable and the room was updated. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 658joanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you stying with us and look forward to your return.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Lovely hotel, wrap around porches to view the mountains, lovely lobby, pet friendly, clean and terrific staff at a reasonable rate. I will be back! The breakfast was nice and the hotel pool, although petite, was nice as well.Good exercise equipment too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank queenmum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. So many of our guests love the porch with the rockers. We appreciate your business.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The leaves on the Parkway were beautiful. Hotel had just been refurbished. very friendly staff. The outdoor Patio was great. wanted to stay facing Parking Lot but they had no rooms. Not a problem with traffic noise. Pet Friendly so our dogs had lots of attention. Could see the mts from the room which was nice. Visited Grandson at App State. Will come back again when we visit him

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 187lynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

It is the good time of the year for visiting. I would like to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Nothing but great things to say about every aspect.
If I HAD to find 1 thing to complain about, it would be parking. Limited, and VERY narrow spots. Most people double park.
Other than that, everything was EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank elalik1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I have been to this hotel several times and it continues to be a solid choice for when we are visiting our daughter at App. State. (The hotel is within walking distance of the campus which is great because traffic and parking near her apt. on Kings Street is a real pain.)

The hotel is solid, but very basic. Normally the room prices are reasonable,(Around $130 per night) but this time around we stayed on a big football weekend during leaf peeping season so the room was $242 per night which is really crazy for such a basic hotel. None-the-less, the stay was good and the staff very accommodating e.g. they let us check in at noon at check out late at 1pm, so we got the most we could out of the money we spent.

We no longer bring out dog on our visits to Boone, but we love the fact that this hotel is dog friendly and doesn't charge extra for the family pet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you keep coming back. We try to keep the rates reasonable but during peak times such as University games, fall colors, etc, the demand drives the rates ups similar to airlines, major races, etc. That being said we try to keep our rates reasonable and quite often are lower than our competitors offering the the same value. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A couple of glitches stopped me from giving LQ a five star rating. Check in was easy and fast with friendly service. When we got to our room, I was checking everything out. I found that our fireplace (electric) wasn't working. I tried to call the desk but the phone was busy so I ended up going down to the desk to tell them. Someone came up to the room quickly and they ended up moving us to another room. Everything was done quickly with friendly, accommodating people. The other glitch was that when we got back from making our rounds around the town, we found that the driveway to the hotel was blocked. I parked at the convenience store down the hill from the hotel and walked up to the hotel to find out what was going on. Seems that they paved the parking lot and we were not made aware of that happening before we left. There was another entrance on the other side of another hotel that we were not made aware of either. Other than that, the hotel is great. Beds are comfortable too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribLover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication. Sometimes dealing with an outside vendor such as pavers, they do not always communicate effectively. We try to keep all staff informed once we know what is going on. It was a challenge but the pavers did complete their job quite quickly. A little bit of a nuisance to everyone but we are happy it is completed.

Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
418 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
354 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $95 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing