We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
553
268
92
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
268
92
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamheart shaped jacuzzia pet friendly hotelgreat place to stayroom was cleanwafflesjacuzzi suiterocking chairsparking lotpool and hot tubchecking outthe breakfast areawould stay here againfree breakfastvisit boonehot breakfastappalachian state university
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 979 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This hotel is an excellent place to stay with your pet. The entire hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean and modern. The staff is pet-friendly and willing to help in any way. You can tell that the cleaning staff takes a lot of pride in their work. The bed was very comfortable and the room was updated. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 658joanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you stying with us and look forward to your return.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Lovely hotel, wrap around porches to view the mountains, lovely lobby, pet friendly, clean and terrific staff at a reasonable rate. I will be back! The breakfast was nice and the hotel pool, although petite, was nice as well.Good exercise equipment too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank queenmum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. So many of our guests love the porch with the rockers. We appreciate your business.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

The leaves on the Parkway were beautiful. Hotel had just been refurbished. very friendly staff. The outdoor Patio was great. wanted to stay facing Parking Lot but they had no rooms. Not a problem with traffic noise. Pet Friendly so our dogs had lots of attention. Could see the mts from the room which was nice. Visited Grandson at App State. Will come back again when we visit him

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 187lynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

It is the good time of the year for visiting. I would like to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Nothing but great things to say about every aspect.
If I HAD to find 1 thing to complain about, it would be parking. Limited, and VERY narrow spots. Most people double park.
Other than that, everything was EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank elalik1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I have been to this hotel several times and it continues to be a solid choice for when we are visiting our daughter at App. State. (The hotel is within walking distance of the campus which is great because traffic and parking near her apt. on Kings Street is a real pain.)

The hotel is solid, but very basic. Normally the room prices are reasonable,(Around $130 per night) but this time around we stayed on a big football weekend during leaf peeping season so the room was $242 per night which is really crazy for such a basic hotel. None-the-less, the stay was good and the staff very accommodating e.g. they let us check in at noon at check out late at 1pm, so we got the most we could out of the money we spent.

We no longer bring out dog on our visits to Boone, but we love the fact that this hotel is dog friendly and doesn't charge extra for the family pet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you keep coming back. We try to keep the rates reasonable but during peak times such as University games, fall colors, etc, the demand drives the rates ups similar to airlines, major races, etc. That being said we try to keep our rates reasonable and quite often are lower than our competitors offering the the same value. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews