We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
557
268
93
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
268
93
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam heart shaped jacuzzi a pet friendly hotel great place to stay room was clean waffles jacuzzi suite rocking chairs parking lot pool and hot tub checking out the breakfast area would stay here again free breakfast visit boone hot breakfast appalachian state university
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Barking dogs, dogs in elevators, unattended dogs left in carpeted rooms. Arrogant dog people. You want to check in next to room occupied by two pi bulls the night before?Nice property, good staff, but we will seek pet free place next time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank travelnow43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear travelnow43 ,

Thank you for the review , we are a pet friendly hotel and try to let everyone know up front. It is unfortunate that you had a bad

experience , most of our pet owners are a delight and very respectful to guests who do not have pets.

Thank you for your business !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were evacuated 10 Sep from Hampton, VA due to Hurricane Florence and needed a hotel in Boone for 3 adults plus 2 cats for 3 days. Reserved 11 Sep but changed to 10 & 11. Was not, at the time, able to get 12th. Staff was very accommodating and we were able to move to another room for Friday. Quiet for the amount of animals, but my cats and us did not notice. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 392tomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 392tomj ,

I am sorry you had to stay under those circumstances , but we are so glad you chose us.

Thank you for your business, Please visit again under better conditions !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice, clean, well maintained pet friendly hotel. Staff was very helpful. NO noise from the many dogs in the hotel! Nice pet walking area. Convenient parking. Close to Tweetsie, Blue Ridge Parkway, ASU.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jean B ,

Thank you so much for the review, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Please bring your pet to see us again, Thank you for your business !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendliest staff! Beds and linens so comfortable. So clean everywhere. Pool and spa great. Complimentary breakfast good. My dog was welcomed and loved it all, too! First La Quinta stay and will absolutely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank P3301ALpamelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear P3301ALpamelad ,

Thank you so much for the awesome review , We are so glad you enjoyed it !

Please bring your dog back to visit , and thank you for your business !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

As I said earlier our stay was very very nice. It's too bad it was so short. Liked the variety at breakfast. WiFi work very good. All the personnel were very pleasant and helpful. Room was always clean. Hotel is located close to most everything.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 511russelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 511russelld,
Thank you so much for the great review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests.
Please visit us again, Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews