We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
582
272
96
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
272
96
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam a pet friendly hotel great place to stay waffles jacuzzi suite rocking chairs parking lot hot tub free breakfast would stay here again waffle maker the breakfast area bed was very comfortable indoor pool cookies staff was very friendly appalachian state
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Barking dogs, dogs in elevators, unattended dogs left in carpeted rooms. Arrogant dog people. You want to check in next to room occupied by two pi bulls the night before?Nice property, good staff, but we will seek pet free place next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank travelnow43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear travelnow43 ,

Thank you for the review , we are a pet friendly hotel and try to let everyone know up front. It is unfortunate that you had a bad

experience , most of our pet owners are a delight and very respectful to guests who do not have pets.

Thank you for your business !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We were evacuated 10 Sep from Hampton, VA due to Hurricane Florence and needed a hotel in Boone for 3 adults plus 2 cats for 3 days. Reserved 11 Sep but changed to 10 & 11. Was not, at the time, able to get 12th. Staff was very accommodating and we were able to move to another room for Friday. Quiet for the amount of animals, but my cats and us did not notice. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and eggs.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 392tomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear 392tomj ,

I am sorry you had to stay under those circumstances , but we are so glad you chose us.

Thank you for your business, Please visit again under better conditions !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very nice, clean, well maintained pet friendly hotel. Staff was very helpful. NO noise from the many dogs in the hotel! Nice pet walking area. Convenient parking. Close to Tweetsie, Blue Ridge Parkway, ASU.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 22JeanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Jean B ,

Thank you so much for the review, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Please bring your pet to see us again, Thank you for your business !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Friendliest staff! Beds and linens so comfortable. So clean everywhere. Pool and spa great. Complimentary breakfast good. My dog was welcomed and loved it all, too! First La Quinta stay and will absolutely recommend to others.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank P3301ALpamelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear P3301ALpamelad ,

Thank you so much for the awesome review , We are so glad you enjoyed it !

Please bring your dog back to visit , and thank you for your business !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

As I said earlier our stay was very very nice. It's too bad it was so short. Liked the variety at breakfast. WiFi work very good. All the personnel were very pleasant and helpful. Room was always clean. Hotel is located close to most everything.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 511russelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP10300, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear 511russelld,
Thank you so much for the great review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests.
Please visit us again, Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews