We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a great one night stay here in Boone. The hotel was easy to find right on the main highway through town. The hotel let us check in a few hours early and our room was spotless. The room layout was sort of a zig zag through a long skinny room which gave each area more separateness and privacy. The lobby internet service was fast and it automatically deleted browser files when I logged off. Breakfast was a big selections of do-it-yourself, heat and eat items. I was pleasantly surprised to see some lighter, diet friendly items offered too. The "clean" remote in the bedroom never worked but that was a pretty minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSueLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nothing to complain about. It was a very new Fairfield Inn. I noticed another review disappointed that this was run like a budget hotel. Overall, that's what a Fairfield Inn is. Room was very clean, staff was friendly, and room was a decent size. We got a great rate through the Marriott website. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModerationForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed recently 12/30 -1/02/12. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was good, for a Hotel, but not happy at all with the charges. We were quoted a price for 3 nights and I understand that taxes are to be added, but other hidden charges, not happy about that at all! Then to find out if you use a debit card to pay, they hold a incidental fee from your account as well. We were there for 3 days and they are holding another 80.00 in addition to what we were already charged for the room - which we were quoted 367.00 and they charged us 413.80. Not had good experiences with Fairfield Inn in the past, not sure what we were thinking!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed there 12/26-30. Great staff. Decent breakfast food. Disappointed that fireplace didn't work

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

You're staying at a Fairfield Inn - you want clean, comfortable and convienant - you get it all here. The room, a suite, was priced accordingly. I did not feel like I over paid. We were close to campus - not walking distance, but close. The pool looked small, but if you have kids, they will be happy. Breakfast was included and sufficient. No cable or in room movies, but you don't get that at a Fairfield, so you deal with it. If your in Boone and you end up at the Fairfield, you will be no worse for the ware and may find yourself very pleased.

Room Tip: If there are more than two of you - get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a nice hotel. Good value and it is CLEAN. I had a room on the back side 3rd floor and it is quiet. There are three restaurants right next to the hotel that you can walk to. Breakfast in the morning is standard for the FI chain. Only a couple of draw backs. The workout room only has two treadmills and a stair climber. No weights. There is an indoor pool, but no hot tub. But that would not stop me from staying again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, back side for quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SameeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

When I book a Fairfield Inn room, I don’t expect caviar and champagne, but I do expect something better than a Days Inn or Quality Inn. I have never been let down until now. On a recent trip to the mountains of Western North Carolina, I was delighted to see that Fairfield Inn now has locations in both Boone and Cherokee, so I didn’t hesitate to book them. The public areas of these hotels are beautiful, but the rooms are not what I have come to expect from hotels with the Marriott name. Although they are clean, many of the little things that are standard in other Marriott properties are missing. The bedding is cheap and uncomfortable. The towels are thin and warn. The rooms are VERY small and poorly appointed with only a small mirror and no pictures. The bathrooms are average and only shampoo and conditioner are complementary. There is no lotion, mouthwash, glasses… just the things I am accustomed to seeing in Marriott rooms. There is no Marketplace in the lobby and the staff is sloppily dressed and, while not rude, not very accommodating either. This place isn’t a disaster, but if you are a frequent Marriott guest, these two hotels will be a big disappointment, especially for the money. I looked to see who owned these properties and a company called Hospitality Group Management manages them both. I am going to forgive Marriott and avoid properties managed by HGM instead. These are the only two Marriott properties they manage with the others being Comfort, Quality, Sleep and Holiday Inns. They are obviously accustomed to managing lower end properties and should probably stick to that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $140 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing