We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
125
141
60
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
141
60
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chick fil front desk room was clean waffles blowing rock small indoor pool breakfast was excellent the blue ridge parkway stay there again king suite first floor free breakfast visiting boone stayed nights cookies fresh fruit breakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 353 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Our family stayed here for one night, and that was a mistake. The staff was friendly and the breakfast good, but everything else was horrible! We were here for 12 hours and we couldn't wait to leave. The room was small, the carpet stained in many places, there was hair on our pillows on the floor of the bathroom, the drain in the tub was clogged, to there was standing water after showering, and the room and hallway smelled old and musty. The website said there was a hot tub, of which there was not. The pool is incredibly small. When calling for reservations, we said we had 5 people. We asked for a cot for our extra person, of which they said they didn't have any. So, one of us slept on the floor....gross! We also paid $211!!! We have stayed at a Fairfield Inn before that was great, but this is not one you should come to.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rsaljg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

As a valued customer, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Boone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This was a great choice. It was clean and fresh and the room was spacious. Cookies were delicious! Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location is very convenient. Bed was very comfortable, motel was quiet and overall an excellent choice for visiting in the Boone area. Breakfast was fine- nothing special but OK.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndiOfGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

I am a Marriott rewards member and stay often at Marriott properties. I used my free anniversary night from my rewards credit card to book a room at this location. For this being a category 5 hotel on Marriott's ranking I was not impressed. I understand that there is only so much that can be done in an older building, however, this property has really seen better days. The furniture in the room was pretty beat up with years of wear and tear and the carpets were not clean. In addition to the carpets not being well vacuumed, they were damp for our entire stay. I am not sure if this had something to do with the AC unit in the room or what, but this may pose an issue for travelers with allergies. There were also cobwebs dangling from the popcorn ceiling in the room. I recently stayed at a Fairfield Inn in Nebraska which was leaps and bounds nicer and cleaner than this location and was considered a category 1 hotel on Marriott's scale. Sure, the room did its job and provided rest for the evening but something needs to change. This location either needs to take a few sharp steps down on the rewards scale or undergo stark and immediate updates to better accommodate repeat Marriott guests. I feel almost cheated that I wasted my free night on a hotel that should be nowhere neat a category 5 hotel.

Room Tip: Look at the Courtyard Marriott down the road. It looked much nicer and the pricing was not too much more than this property.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferdusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that we did not meet your standard and we will work with our team to improve our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The Fairfield was exactly what you would expect from a Marriott property; comfortable, clean with a friendly staff. The cookies at the check in desk didn’t hurt either. It is within easy walking distance to several restaurants. The rate was very reasonable. You couldn’t beat this hotel for the money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We stayed over the 4th of July at this location and enjoyed it completely. Got great rates at $79 bucks too. Got to see a fireworks show from the hotel by the way! Nice rooms, clean, with a fridge and microwave too. Great water pressure in the shower, so all good. Located in the parking lot are a Chick Fil A and an Applebee's, so easy to walk to lunch and dinner. Breakfast at the hotel is above average with hot foods like eggs/ cheese omelets, bacon, and sausage along with fruit, waffles, etc. Nice area to dine too, including outdoor seating areas with umbrellas. Small indoor pool, 3 and 4 foot level, but nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews