We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced ”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

I chose to stay here because there were some good reviews saying it was better than expected, and since we booked last minute there weren't many other options in the area. We booked a nonsmoking room, but when I checked in, I was told all that was left was smoking rooms. I asked to cancel so I could find another hotel with a nonsmoking room, but was told I would be charged a full night if I cancelled. So, I had no choice but to stay. Once in the room, I questioned the cleanliness since there were stains on the toilet and a hair on the bed under the pillow. The indoor pool was heated, but the actual pool room was so cold that people had to wear a coat. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the breakfast was decent. I have never stayed at a Super 8 before, and will never stay at one again based on this experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ALESHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Alesha, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to ensure this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank johndH684PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Not overly impressed with the check-in clerk on duty at the time. Parking lot completely full when I came back late at night. Had to park adjacent to the check-in lane. Wasn't sure it was ok to do this. Clerk not available. Took a chance. Extremely inconvenient to not have trays available for taking breakfast to the room. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank N8830WEdeborahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience related to parking. We continue to strive to meet guest expectations and will use your review in upcoming management meetings to discuss issues related to parking and breakfast. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The guy at the front desk was great, he answered all our questions and gave us insight on things to do with our kids.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank V3608DUchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jonathanlO5046BD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

No water first night, cheap towels, cheap breakfast (they turned off the juice machine 15 minutes before end of breakfast time with a room full of guests), ugly colors in rooms, dogs barking in the hallway, terrible customer service even from management when I called about my bad experience. They didn’t seem to care about anything except saving a buck wherever they can including hiring their staff but it was the only thing not booked up last minute and now I know why.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wesoccer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and again we do apologize for the inconvenience due to lack of water cause by a busted water main near the hotel. We are currently working on renovations in the hotel and looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was delightful during our stay. Every person from the front desk to the housekeeper was friendly and went out of their way to be kind, courteous and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast. It's not spectacular, but it's filling and has the essentials. The indoor pool is heated, which is awesome. The room was clean and visually appealing from the artwork to the decor on the bed. And the bathroom was clean! Loved this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Audrey! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
354 reviews
2.7 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
16.1 km away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: C$77 - C$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing