We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$89
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
302
202
86
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
202
86
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesparking lot sideroom was cleanhot tubwafflesrocking chairsstay there againquiet at nightthe breakfast areanice staynice breakfastfirst floorhot breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulblowing rocknice sizeeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 654 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2017

The sheets are scratchy and extremely itchy, the floor is disgusting, the walls are way too thin for a hotel, the food was stale, and the coffee was burnt. The location was fine as we went to Tweetsie.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank 126shawnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know that the location of our hotel was favorable to you. On the other hand, we regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel, linens and that the food was less than what you expected at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Dirty toilets in the room. Terrible breakfast with plastic cutlery and crockery and absolutely nothing fresh. Vending machine empty. This would be an awful hotel al 50 dollars a night. At 130 it's .... you name it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with breakfast and your stay in general. We have addressed the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff and are working diligently to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was disappointing when looking at reviews. Staff was pleasant and helpful however. Can look past out date furniture and carpet..cleanliness however demands a negative review. Main lobby was clean and on first appearance room seemed clean. First in bathroom pile of long brown hair on top towel. Same hair was on side of shower when entering bathtub insert. Didn’t complain or alert staff. After shower noticed bugs on nightstand and one in bed. Didn’t alert anyone just will not give repeat business. Understand price may reflect furnishings, however cleanliness should be universal.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank A4869VYsandral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel including your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews