We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovill House Inn(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
107
32
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
32
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmom and popflower gardengrandfather mountainfamily photosnice ownersall rooms are non smokingcookie cuttername brand hotelsbanner elk areanice couplehand paintedhappily stay here againcute placequeen size bedriding motorcyclesroom was cleanthe blue ridge pkwy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 151 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Hidden Valley Motel has much more personality than any chain you could choose to stay at in Boone. I love the individually painted rooms and the grounds and garden have plenty of personality. No pool, no spa, no exercise equipment but you don't come to the mountains to require all these modern necessities. Their t.v. had more channels than I have at home. I am certain that we will be back.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ccreel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thanks ccreel67 for your review and visiting with us at a Hidden Valley Motel. So true, no pool, no spa, like one might find at a large property, but then we do offer our own unique features like the porch, gardens or the owners the personally cleaned you room. Thanks again, Jim & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here after reading reviews on travel advisor; we don’t like big chains on interstates or downtown, we like private motels and off the beaten path places; all rooms were hand decorated with antique pictures, cans and dishes; half the price of the chain motels, just as comfortable and cleaner! Nice beds, refrigerator and microwave in rooms; lovely flower garden! Owners were so friendly and welcoming!! This is our kind of place!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karenlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thanks karenlpn for staying with us and writing your review. We always enjoyed the small places when traveling and reviews from past guests help us and future guests. We hope our guests depart with the feeling that they have stayed with friends or family, Jim & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here, hubby and I. The motel is a mom and pop place and the owners are readily available to meet and converse with about the gardens or the rooms the Mr. Has hand painted and made the furniture.

It's clean and tidy and a microwave, small fridge, and coffee pot are included.

It's within driving distance of anything you want to do.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thanks Linda S for staying at Hidden Valley Motel and taking the time to review, thanks for being our Facebook friends too, always enjoy our guests, Jim & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We spent 2 nights here recently and loved the place. We stayed in room #1. This is a mom and pop motel and very clean and comfortable. They do a great job maintaining a flower garden out front. The rooms are decorated very cute and cozy. We had a view of Grandfather Mountain out our back window. We will definitely be staying here again when we're in the Boone area.

Room Tip: Room #1 has a swing outside the door plus it's on the end. I would choose this room again.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Car0l100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thanks Car0l100 for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. Mom (Maxine) gets all the credit for the garden, does all that hard work, my flowers are on the bath walls, no weeds to pull, once and done. Thanks again and see you next time, Jim & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We traveled to the area over Labor Day weekend to hike Grandfather Mountain. This motel is conveniently located near the Profile view trailhead. The hotel is comfortable and had all the needed amenities. The owners are friendly and helpful. Each room has its own style of decor. We enjoyed the family photos on the wall. We enjoyed a meals at Grandview Inn and Peddling Pig before and after our hike. This is a nice place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank family0f6traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thanks family0f6traveler for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your stay and the meals in the area. Jim & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews