We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
21
12
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
12
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were in Boone for our son's wedding and reserved a 5-bedroom house at Yonahlossee. It was beyond perfect - beautifully decorated, fully supplied with kitchen and dining supplies, lots of room for everyone, comfortable beds and private bathrooms, and above all an absolutely perfect location and view. We had family coming and going all weekend and especially appreciated the spacious dining room when we unexpectedly had 13 for dinner our last night. The staff at Yonahlossee were helpful from start to finish - we give our highest recommendation and rating!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong - the online booking site has great photos and a detailed map.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Radwyntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Came this weekend for a wedding and are 5star pleased with our cabin...just lovely!!! Price is extremely reasonable, Heather is so helpful. The view from our deck is amazing as well as the apples we are plucking from our trees off the deck. Just above us is the Game Keeper restaurant...wonderful. Walked there. Great sleeping bed and jacuzzi bath to boot. Our cabin is named the Pawnee. You will love it. The gas fireplace feels great too.

Room Tip: The Pawnee Cabin is wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently rented two units: a studio and a one bedroom home. While the one bedroom was nicely appointed, lovely furniture, comfortable beds, very clean, we had no cell phone service or internet. The studio was rather dingy and dirty (carpeting, drapes, etc). It was impossible to get the front desk on the phone. Each time we attempted we received a voicemail. When I did leave a voicemail saying that we had not phone or internet service, we received a message back we would be sent the information in an email.
It was rather funny. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gretchen1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went to Yonahlossee Resort to attend a wedding in May. Every aspect of our stay was guided by Heather and Julie who made sure all our questions were answered in a timely manner (right down to what kind of coffee filters does the unit have!). At the last minute we found out that we needed to bring our dog and since many of the units are dog-friendly, they helped us out. The first evening we had a bit of an emergency and needed help - Heather jumped right in and went out of her way to help us get it resolved. The staff went above and beyond to provide excellent service...the venue is amazing...the food wonderful. Please do NOT hesitate to go to this wonderful resort for your next getaway!

Room Tip: Loved having our own efficiency cabin - highly recommend it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calmseagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I booked this resort to surprise my wife with a renewal of our wedding vows. Julie was a great help in getting this set up. Heather at the office aided and abetted. When the rain threatened our outside plans, we were allowed to use a small room in the inn. We stayed in the inn and it was clean and comfortable with a great view! We travel to the area twice each year to get away from the kids and the Yonahlossee was beautiful. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews