We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed in room 558. It was perfect. Nice size inn room so clean the floors were shiny. Everything was wonderful. Porch had three chairs, table and great view. Very quiet and reasonably priced but a little hard to get to going on Shull's Mill Road.

Room Tip: Room 558 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed in room #551-The Chestnut Room. This room is on the ground floor with no stairs at all to climb. You just walk a short walk straight in from the parking lot which is very nice. The room has very comfortable double queen beds, a large bathroom with a tub/shower combo. To our surprise the tub is a whirlpool jetted tub but it is very small even for one person and the jets are extremely loud. The water pressure is awesome! The bathroom also has a sink and mirror with 2 outlets around it. There is also another sink, mirror and more outlets right outside the bathroom to make getting ready easy. The room has a small fridge, microwave and 4-cup drip coffee maker and its own private balcony which is very nice. There is a flat screen TV, VCR and DVD player in the room. This room also has 2 comfortable chairs on wheels to sit in if you do not want to sit on the bed while watching TV. This Inn is completely unstaffed, meaning there is no checking in or checking out at the front desk. You enter a code on the front door to enter the Inn and another code on your room door itself to get in your room vs. using a card or a key. Because this Inn is unstaffed there is no breakfast served and you have to call the number you are provided if you have any questions or problems with anything. We had to call the number 3 times due to light switch issues in our room which we were able to fix ourselves. The Wi-Fi was not working when we got there but they walked us through how to find the computer & Wi-Fi router and how to reset it and it worked like a charm after it was reset. The third time we called was because the A/C unit would not cut on and off by itself after it reached desired temperature. You have to manually cut this unit on and off which is the ONLY thing I did not like about this room. If it’s too hot – cut it on and when it gets too cold – cut it off and this has to be done in the middle of the night so you will stay comfortable. This unit will not regulate itself and even the maintenance man that we talked to about it could not fix it because he said it was an older model and would need to be upgraded. Other than the A/C being a pain, we loved our stay here. We came in on a Thursday and left on a Sunday and NEVER saw one person in the Inn the whole time we were there. It was like we had the Inn completely to ourselves. We finally saw a couple of people in the parking lot on Sunday while we were packing our car up getting ready to leave. We took my daughter’s Service Dog with us and there were lots of open grassy areas to walk him. This is a great place on a very winding mountain road that you would never know was there if you didn’t know how to find it. We loved the location and pretty views and I feel sure that will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Yonahlossee Resort in a home called "Bear Hug" this is a fabulous 4 bed room 4 bath home. All the comfort you ever need.
Great tennis, near all great Resturants, Blowing Rock & Boone. Great Hiking, Bass Lake, Trout Lake, Price Lake. I have been here for the changing of the leaves and it is a must!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank zgirl747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Well yes I am in the high country surrounded by trees but no view of the surrounding mountains. True I am up one. Staying in Paradise Cottage. Adequate , but carpet needs cleaning. And why carpet? Quite a winding road up.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Satisfied6770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

How to describe The Yonahlossee Resort. It's basically a series of pleasant rentable condominiums in a pretty valley near but not quite in Blowing Rock and Boone. Well, it's not quite a resort either having minimal facilities (a weight room) with no staff to speak of on the premises. .The condos are small but efficient with a very small but comfortable bedroom, a living-dining,-kitchen room with flat screened TV, couch, dining table seating 4 and a small but quite adequate kitchen.The rental agency has a 24 hr phone number but cell phones, at least AT&T service, doesn't work at this location, and the privately owned condo phone couldn't be used. When a storm wiped out the wifi connection the 1st night we were there we were basically isolated.
So what does this mean to the traveler. Well, if you're familiar with area, know where you want to go and do and eat and don't need any hand holding, this place works fine. However, if you want a resort with activities, advice on neighborhood restaurants and don't want to have to drive 6 miles if you've forgotten to buy a loaf of bread, or you like to wake up and walk to the local bakery or breakfast spot, look elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2016
4  Thank DowntownAby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a nice little cabin 2nd weekend in May. Very nice, very clean, very quiet. Wife loved it. Bed could have been a little softer but we're a little spoiled with our bed at home. Loved the location! 10 mins from downtown Blowing Rock, 15 mins from Boone, only a few mins from the BRP. We were only there for 2 nights and wanted to take in the sights so we didnt bother to check out the rest of the resort amenities but really enjoyed the cabin.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a few days in the Tuscarora efficiency. It was clean and comfortable. We were able to sleep with the windows open except the last night because of inconsiderate neighbors. The cottages are now handled by many rental companies so you should look around. Our cottage was handled by BRVC and they were mostly responsive to our requests. We will try to find one next time more secluded to reduce noise.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FredSanfordus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
6.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
5.2 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
409 reviews
5.7 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
6.3 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
343 reviews
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations

Address: 250 Cockley Beck, Boone, NC 28607-8351 (Formerly The Inn at Yonahlossee)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: $139 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yonahlossee, a natural resort, a place where families gather and couples celebrate. Offering intimate Inn Rooms, cozy cottages, and elegant vacation rental homes in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Located just minutes from Blowing Rock, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and all area attractions including splendid views, beautiful waterfalls and Mother Nature at her finest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yonahlossee Hotel Boone
Hotel At Yonahlossee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing