We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful location”
Front of condo, walk in, no stairs to our unit directly from parking in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of condo, walk in, no stairs to our unit directly from parking in front
Comfortable livingroom  with swivel rocker chairs. Vizio Smart television and electric fireplace in livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front of condo, walk in, no stairs to our unit directly from parking in front
Comfortable livingroom  with swivel rocker chairs.
Vizio Smart television and electric fireplace in livingroom
Kitchen, bkft bar, dnrm table can seat 6
Extremely well equipped kitchen for preparing all types of meals
Master bedroom with King matress and  doors to deck and privacy.
Large Vizio HD television in Master Bedroom.
Master bathroom shower has two seats
Queen bed in guest BR plus TV, DVD, VCR
32 inch flat screen tv in Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom has tub with shower
Private Deck with flowers
Carolina wren built a nest on our front door wreat
Pretty New Guinea Impatiens on deck
Heated Swimming Pool and hot tub in clubhouse
Hot tub and large indoor heated pool
Lovely outdoor pool on the Ridge
Gorgeous Waterfall at the outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Fitness Equipment
Echota Clubhouse
View to the ridge from deck in Autumn
Moon over the ridge as viewed from deck
Sunset at Grandfather Mtn. as seen from deck
Fishing Pond at Echota
Huge boulders preserve the wilderness setting
Another beautiful boulder on property
Bridge to the Conservancy
View of River from the Bridge in the Conservancy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cboynton1...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful location”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Located within the Echota community this condo was a terrific find. Has nice views of Grandfather Mountain and within easy driving distance to Boone and Blowing Rock. The condo was well furnished, had comfortable beds, and the community amenities were enjoyable. I would definitively stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountain view.
Liked least: The weather was a little too cold to sit outside and enjoy the view.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdade
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great experience, great value”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the resort for graduation from Appalachian Masters program for my daughter. Great location, beautiful condo. Everything furnished that we needed. Lots of games and books. We even worked a puzzle while we were there. Loved the deck. furniture very homey and comfortable. Kitchen had everything we would have at home. would love to go back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything we needed was there
Liked least: stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye W
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so pleased with the condo at Echota. The interior was fabulous and the whole place was well furnished and very user friendly. We felt right at home and really enjoyed our stay. The balcony was one of our favorite spots. We would sit there and admire the view and enjoy the cool mountain air. We all hated to leave and are looking forward to going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, well-furnished condo”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This walk-in condo is as advertised. Excellent location near Boone, Banner Elk, Grandfather Mountain, Valle Crucis and Blowing Rock. Very well furnished, extremely clean. Lots of amenities to take advantage of: 2 pools, exercise rooms, fishing ponds, private waters on the Watauga River and more.

We'll definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nursemary...
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome condo”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I wish I had seen this condo on TripAdvisor first and will check here first from now on. I rented thru Echota, Foscoe Rentals and paid $200. a night. This news made me ill and sad , as I am finding now a much better nightly rate on TripAdvisor. This condo is perfectly comfortable, awsome mattresses, stocked kitchen, everything was clean, neat. The view of Grandfather is a winter view, no Grandfather view when the leaves are on trees. The location is convenient to Boone, home of Appalachian State University.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The price I paid as I rented thru real estate company. I paid $75. dollars a night more than I had to. Book on TravelAdvisor for best price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2015
We were delighted to have you as our guest and do look forward to having you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne,FL
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Yes, we are located within minutes of the ski resorts as well as all the interesting places in the area, and yet when in the condo, you are removed from all the hustle and bustle of the town. You can relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains and enjoy Nature at its finest. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Thanks for taking the time to send in the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing