We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingly Blissful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dr. M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly Blissful!”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this home for my husband’s birthday. This is an amazing edifice, with state of the art technology as well as green technology. I was completely impressed with every aspect of detail that was put into this home. From the western style bar stools to the eccentric animal inspired chairs in the living room area. This is truly a remarkable home. Most, if not all the bedrooms are outfitted with Jacuzzi jet tubs, fireplaces and walkout patios. The gourmet kitchen has everything you need and could ever imagine, from an ice cream maker to a top of the line mixer and blender. In addition to the gourmet kitchen and appliances, there is a brick pizza oven that makes the most amazing pizzas! It would be remiss of me if I failed to mention the remarkable man cave with a 70+ inch screen that drops down from the ceiling, a pool table, and ping pong table (never a dull moment). As if all this isn’t enough the view of the mountains from the both the bedrooms as well as the deck are breathtaking.

Unfortunately, no fault of the owners or the property management, there were a few stink bugs due to the sudden temperature change and the fact that there is a lot of wood in the home. They mentioned that they had exterminators in before our arrival, which I do believe because the few bugs that were in my room were dead. The owners and management were very accommodating and apologetic for the stink bugs.

I would definitely stay at Leatherwood and in Bliss Mountain Cabin again because the management were extremely professional, nice and accommodating to the stink bug situation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and Man Cave
Liked least: A few stinkbugs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgroyal12...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place but....”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Leatherwood staff, grounds and home are amazing. The home is better than the photos with a beautiful floor plan and accommodations, however...the house seems to lack in solid construction because there is no soundproofing. Zero. So unless everyone goes to bed and wakes up at the same time, you will not have privacy and can hear everything. There does not seem to be any insulation in between the ceilings and the floors so anything and everything is transmitted throughout from 1st floor to 3rd floor. And the doors are a poor excuse as they seem to be serving as a visual separation only.
Simply having a quiet time for sleeping was not an option. Other than that, it is a beautiful place. Except for the cabinet doors that kept falling off. But again, construction quality issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home layout and views
Liked least: no insulation between floors and walls making house very noisy and without privacy at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSmiths...
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is beyond gorgeous. I feel like a rock star staying here:) Our original plan was to just to find a house big enough for our group to come up to go tubing, but after we got here we didn't really want to leave the house! Attention to detail throughout. Beautiful views and atmosphere. We are definitely coming back when it is warmer to go horseback riding here! Would HIGHLY recommend! (Also, the note about the fireplaces in the other review is correct - we about smoked ourselves out, but that wasn't enough to take away an stars!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoraJeanB
Columbus, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cabin, will be back!”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous cabin, beautiful views. It's just as nice as the pictures show. The only slightly negative comment would be that until the fireplaces are fixed, you shouldn't try to start a fire. We are very likely to return, although next time we'll probably only have 4 couples, so everyone can have their own bedroom.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing