We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most gracious host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Victory Hollow

Victory Hollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victory Hollow
Dining Room / Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Victory Hollow
Dining Room / Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom with King Bed,TV, Walkin Closet
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom Queen Bed
Loft Bedroom With Twin Trundle Bed
Front Porch
Victory Hollow Exterior
Private setting
Nearby Stream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most gracious host”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not only is Victory Hollow an absolutely adorably decorated, well stocked, inviting cabin a short distance to snow skiing, Boone and Blowing Rock; but DJ has to be the kindest, most thoughtful, and most GENEROUS person we have ever rented from. Unfortunately My husband became extremely ill during our vacation and had to be transported to the ER by ambulance (I must say the fire/ rescue service folks here were awesome also) the day we were leaving. I contacted DJ to ask if our dog could stay at the cabin longer while we were at the hospital. Not only did he say graciously say yes to that, he was EXTREMELY GENEROUS offering us to stay longer when the doctor would not allow my husband to make the 7 hour trip back home. We will never forget The kindness shown to us and hope to rent from DJ again without the unfortunate circumstances that arose on this trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c00k2016
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
“What a magical place!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a great place to get away from it all! This was my family's first visit to the NC mountains and won't be our last. This is what you can expect:
1)DJ responded to any questions within a 1/2 hour!
2)Upon arrival the cabin's lights and heat were on.
3)Very nicely decorated, organized and clean.
4)Kitchen is stocked with pots/pans, serving dishes, knives.... with a nice gas range.
5)Nice linens, shampoo/conditioner/body wash, toilet paper, paper towels all supplied.
Only 12 minutes to Blowing Rock. Lots of cute shops and dining.
We're planning on booking another stay this Summer we loved it so much!
Thanks again DJ for mailing back our daughter's stuffed bear Grizzles

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Driving on steep mud/clay fire road getting to cabin.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review as well leaving victory hollow so clean. We would like to offer a 10% discount on your next stay. DJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHSMom
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect cabin!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've rented many vacation homes, and I'm always a little nervous about whether it will be as nice as it appears online. Well, there is absolutely no need to worry here!

The reservation process was super easy, and the owner, DJ, was extremely responsive, replying to every email within a matter of hours. When we arrived, we found a cabin that was clean, comfortable, well equipped, and beautifully decorated. We were able to cook a whole Thanksgiving dinner with the kitchen supplies, and our family of 5 had plenty of room to comfortably spread out. We were also really happy to be able to include our dog in our vacation, and the fenced backyard was a bonus.

The location was fantastic. Located off a dirt/gravel road, the cabin feels secluded, but is within a 10 minute drive of downtown Blowing Rock, and is very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Hiking trails are also a short walk/drive away.

We love to visit the Boone/Blowing Rock area, and we'll definitely rent this cabin again. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for all your kind words. I would like to offer your family a 10% discount on your next stay with us. Im glad you all enjoyed your stay. Have a Merry Christmas and a healthy New Years. DJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABMtns
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Victory Hollow was spotlessly clean, cozy, quiet, and in a place that felt secluded despite being a short drive to the center of Blowing Rock. DJ was quick to respond to our questions, and our overall experience was easy and convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, quiet, cleanliness
Liked least: that we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay at Victory Hollow. I would like to offer you a 10% discount for your next stay with us, for your kind review. Thanks DJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginasto...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing girls trip”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We escaped the south Florida heat to Victory Hollow. The fall season was spectacular, the cottage more so! We loved the hiking close by but, great restaurants and shopping in Blowing Rock! Did I mention shopping! The cottage was so clean and the beds so comfortable! We will definitely return!!! Cooking class in Valle Crusis was so much fun!!too much to do in a week, we need to stay longer next time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thanks for the great reveiw. For your kindness on your next visit we want to offer you a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing