We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was not our first stay in Boone, but was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express there. The hotel was one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express properties we have stayed at. The hotel was clean; the bedding and towels quality (our mattress in king size bed very comfortable); the breakfast more than adequate and the hotel itself located nicely close to all that the area has to offer. We had been zip lining earlier in the day at Hawksnest ZipLining and the hotel was only about 15 minutes away. Some of the rooms had balconies (ours did) and that was nice. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosita1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights and I was impressed with how quiet it was. We didn't hear the usual sounds of room doors closing as in some other places we stay. Very clean. Great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazybee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed a single night in this hotel and unfortunately need to agree with recent reviews, ie that it is not up to the standard of other HI Express properties. Our room had two queen beds, one of which had an obvious U shape, with roll-together confirmed when we tested it. We thought the other bed was probably good enough not to request a room change, but we were proven wrong during the night. Also as noted by another reviewer, the pillows were indeed lumpy. The odds against the other reviewers and ourselves all ending up in room 213 must be astronomical, which suggests this problem is reasonably widespread through the hotel. We told the reception staff on checkout and got a fairly automatic-sounding "oh I'm sorry, I'll tell maintenance". We wonder whether maintenance ever do get told, and if so, why it seems they aren't addressing the problem. In other respects the hotel was fine, hence the "average" rating - with better mattresses this would have rated at least a "very good". But when guests pay for the dubious privilege of leaving with back pain, they are unlikely to return.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank littlefmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Loved this place. The staff, the breakfast, the pool, the rooms and especially the beds were great. Convenience of walking to restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MothertRockwellNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed quite a few times a couple of years ago and had a pretty good experience. Revisited again and regretted spending $160 per night. The beds were awfully soft and sagged down the middle. Pillows are in pitiful shape. The room smell and there were long hairs on the bathroom floor.

Not worth for the money. Won't come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsuParent2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

hotels and places to stay in the area for the rate... is a very nice property and it has very nice clean rooms, but the morning free breakfast was a complete caos... there were tons of people and also employees that should have been able to keep up, but that was not the case. No coffee, no condiments or forks or juice, you name it... but the three staff members were just chatting with each other and looked like they were bothered by guests asking them to keep up.

For $160/night I was expecting more, much much more... During our trip we got to another chain hotel... $89/night we got the most wonderful room and breakfast... I would not recommend HIE at that rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nofunisnofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Great location coupled with a commitment to customer service equals the perfect formula for a very enjoyable stay! Staff was extremely responsive and bent over backwards to be helpful.
Hotel location is perfect for day trips to Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, Blue Ridge Parkway and Tanger Outlet Shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
2.2 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
343 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
1.6 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boone

Address: 1943 Blowing Rock Rd, Hwy 321 South, Boone, NC 28607-6151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boone
#7 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $120 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boone was recipient of the 2003 Development Award as well as the 2004 and 2006 Quality Excellence Award. We are a five story, 129 room hotel offering: two room suites with fireplaces, a jacuzzi and a balcony; King rooms with jacuzzi and standard rooms with Queen beds. All guest rooms have complimentary high speed wireless internet service. This Boone hotel also features a free hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Boone, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boone Hotel Boone
Holiday Inn Boone
Boone Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing