We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Brevard(Pisgah Forest)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pisgah View Ranch(Candler)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Lake Inn & Resort(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pilot Cove(Brevard)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
138
9
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
9
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housebedroom cabintent sitesponderosa pinesdupont state forestfavorite campgroundtent padfire pitpop up campercozy cabinsdowntown brevardlaundry roomgreat thingsalready planning our next visitday hikingeasy accessshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

There is lots to say about Ash Grove. It is a peaceful place with a funky vibe.The owners are very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The campground is in a nice location, with little stores close by and a short drive to town. It has a very cool and unique layout, with steep hills and dense woods to hike through. Their trails are nice and maintained just enough so that it feels like you're walking through untouched nature. They have clean bathrooms and a laundry room that's not too far from the sites. There are lots of outdoor sinks, bike washes, dish cleaning areas, etc. for you to use. We stayed in an RV site, but I would love to come back and tent camp here. They have walk-to camp sites that are the most secluded ones I've ever seen. Very cool place all-around!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

We appreciate your being our guests and that you took the time to offer this review. Providing a natural camping experience--with amenities--is one of our major goals. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and in our area. We hope to see you again, whether it's in your RV or with a tent (we have cabins, too!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Our family of four unanimously voted Ash Grove as a 5 and our favorite campground. We stayed at stellar site Bluet which was perfect for our 8 person tent. We all appreciated the fire ring with grate and the well prepared site. The bath house was clean, the wheel barrows were a great touch, the view and quiet are just a few of the highlights. Mark was very helpful and welcoming. We especially appreciated his tips to make our stay more enjoyable. We only stayed one night and wish we had stayed one more.

Long to short- if you are looking for a clean quiet and picturesque mountain camping experience this is it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Beaucephus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for being our guests and for voting us as your favorite campground! We look forward to your next (longer) visit, when you can more fully enjoy what Ash Grove and Transylvania County have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed in one of the private Stellar tent sites. It is nice to have that privacy where you are not right next to another campsite and also feel like you are in the wild. The owners were very kind and accommodating. The bathhouse was clean and the campground seemed very well kept. There are some trails near the campground also. We spent the day hiking DuPont State Forest and this campground is very close to that. Great location for a weekend getaway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

We appreciate your staying with us and your kind words. There are over 600 miles of hiking trails here in Transylvania County, so we hope you will come back and explore some more of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Every time we come here we are not disappointed. This is the most clean, organized and well taken care of camp ground around. The owners are always wonderful, and spent so much time with both of our families children taking the time to show them some of the great things about camping!!! Wonderful people and the best experience camping!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Trent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for staying with us again! Sharing our love of nature with our guests is one of the most rewarding things about owning Ash Grove! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We booked a 1-bedroom cabin but it's a 1-room cabin with aSleeping area and a living area. The fold out couch was classics springs-r-us job that was remedied by a mattress topper. Other than the 1-room and no bedroom,our stay was fabulous. The cabin was cute especially the porch. It was so cool and quiet. We'll come again and book appropriately.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. On our website, there are multiple descriptions, photos and videos of our cabins, to assist people in making the right choice for their circumstances, but we will look at ways to provide even more information.
We are glad that the rest of your stay was 'fabulous'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews