We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Brevard(Pisgah Forest)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pisgah View Ranch(Candler)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
241
100
39
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
100
39
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerblast from the pastretro feelgreat little placedowntown areachain hotelsqueen roomstep back in timevinyl recordspink flamingosstay there againlittle gemmid centuryretro themefront officesit outsideplace to sleep
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Sunset Motel not expecting much, but were surprised by the clean room and
new large flat screen TV in the bedroom.
The hotel was booked, so we stayed above the office in the efficiency.
Our room had a coffee maker and also had wireless internet.
The bathroom was new and the kitchen-living room is being updated.
In the morning we walked down the block to the local bakery near the hotel.
This is a good bargain and will be a really nice hotel once all the renovations are finished.
We will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room with a new TV!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Binkiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean, older motel. Very nice owner. Convenient to the music center. No automatic daily towel changes, only by request. Good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My family came to visit us last week from Missouri and we had a full house . . .so rented two rooms at the Sunset Motel in Brevard. My family loved the old style motor lodge feel. They said it gave them a real small town nostolgic feeling. Also enjoyed eating at the Cardinal Drive In and seeing the old timey car show. At the hotel they enjoyed meeting all the mtn bikers. Thanks to the Sunset Motel staff for being so friendly! My family will be back . . .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 831thop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is an older property that new owners are slowly renovating. It served its purpose but I guess our biggest gripe is what you get for the money compared to other hotels. The room was clean. But the rooms two biggest weaknesses were the road noise and the lack of places to set anything. There is not a single horizontal surface in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetOwner, Owner at Sunset Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you for your review! We are listening. Because of your review, we added "flat surfaces".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This place definitely served our purposes--my boyfriend and I stayed here a couple times during the Brevard Music Center Festival to have some alone time. It worked perfectly for that! But I'm pretty sure that, the second time we came, the lady at the desk thought we were having an affair, because she asked if we had been there before, and was then very rude. The rooms are dated and the beds aren't comfortable, but it was cheap!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ediblesprysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews