We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Red House Inn for 2 nights 3 weeks ago. This is one of the best B& B's we've stayed in, and we'd love to return sometime. Tracie and Daniel have a very lovely historic home which they have decorated tastefully. Our room, the Braxton Room, was really two rooms, with a sofa in a room adjoining the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast each morning surpassed our expectations, with our choice of eggs, grits, sausage, bacon, toasted bakery bread and fresh fruit, and then blueberry pancakes the next day. Tracie and Daniel spent time making sure we had everything we needed and also helped us plan our time in Brevard, offering restaurant and waterfall viewing tips. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msbluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I experienced the most wonderful stay at the Red House Inn Bed & Breakfast located in Brevard, North Carolina two weeks ago. I stayed for two nights along with a friend of mine and the service, accommodations, and honest to goodness southern hospitality was absolutely superior. Tracie and Daniel, owners and proprietors of the Inn, went out of their way to assure our comfort and privacy. The homemade meals were some of the best I've experienced and were presented in a most appealing manner. I traveled to North Carolina from Texas and definitely have plans to travel back to Brevard and visit Tracie and Daniel in the near future. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful place and it was wonderful to have a "home away from home." Heartfelt thanks to you both, Tracie and Daniel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I have an eighteen-year tradition of sharing the New Year's Eve holiday with her sister and brother-in-law, always in a different location. We have stayed in fine hotels, causal resorts, and cottage rentals from Montreal to St. Augustine, sometimes at a location recommended by friends, but often the result our collective research. Our 2011 choice was the Red House Inn, not in the inn itself, but by choice in a rental cottage a few blocks away on Franklin Street. What a find! Of all the accommodations we have shared along the East Coast, none surpassed the ambiance of the Franklin St. cottage in meeting our desires.

We have outgrown the need to stay at a fancy hotel or resort complete with holiday hats, noise-makers, and champagne. We're more interested in serene, comfortable, informal, and warm accommodations, and that is exactly what we found at the Franklin St.cottage. Recently renovated, tastefully decorated, and spacious, the cottage was a homey retreat from which we spent three days exploring the delightful Town of Brevard and the nearby parks and forests with their beautiful waterfalls. The three bedrooms and two baths with comfortable beds and TV's were spacious and spotless. As a matter of fact, the entire facility was squeeky clean, and the kitchen was abundantly equipped with ample china, like-new flatware and glistening utensils.

The heating system was responsive, and the fireplace insert, amply supplied with seasoned firewood, provided additional warmth and coziness on cold winter evenings. Glass sliders or French doors permitted direct access from each of the bedrooms onto huge deck complete with outdoor furniture and a gas grill.

Despite its location in a residential neighborhood, the cottage is screened by hedges, shrubs, and a wooded back lot providing plenty of privacy. There's more, but I'll end this review by highlighting the out-sized, tiled shower stall in the bathroom shared by two of the bedrooms. It sports shower heads on opposing walls, allowing residents the luxury of "saving water by showering with a friend"!

In short, if you enjoy "doing self" in a relaxed and homey atmosphere with family or friends, the Red House Inn's Franklin Street cottage is a perfect place to explore and enjoy the western North Carolina mountains with their pleasant small towns.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Capnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I decided to get out of town on Christmas Day and go to Brevard. Based on other reviews we must have stayed in the Probart room. It was downstairs and just off the side door. It was spacious with to-die-for linens on the king size bed. The bathroom was huge with a great tub and separate large shower. Daniel was very helpful with restaurant and waterfall recommendations. The town is quaint and only a few blocks away. They accommodated our lazy tendency of sleeping in and still prepared a made to order breakfast both mornings with eggs sausage bacon pancakes toast from local bakery and fresh fruit. There is a good size living room with fireplaces for lounging. Daniel and Tracy were wonderful hosts and we'd definitely visit again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skinny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We just spent three days at the Red House Inn, and are still raving about this beautiful Bed and Breakfast! We stayed in the Probart Room, and it was lovely---clean and cozy, with the most comfortable sheets and bed linens we have ever encountered. The bathroom was a treat, with a double-headed shower and a large clawfoot tub. We could have spent the entire weekend in our room!
Each morning we ate on the side porch and watched the famous white squirrels of Brevard frolic among the grounds as ate our delicious breakfast, prepared by our hostess, Tracie (her husband and daughter were out of town). She was so accommodating, and we loved talking to her about the town and the history of the inn. The food was excellent, and that was quite a feat, because we later found out her husband is the inn's usual chef!
Town is a short walk away, and we enjoyed Brevard's many stores and restaurants. My brother lives close by, so we are looking forward to a repeat trip and another stay at this beautiful inn!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our kids gave us an overnight stay at the Red House Inn in Brevard for a Mother's Day/Father's Day gift. Our schedule allowed us to go in September. We had a wonderful time--stayed in the Probart Room--it is a beautiful and spacious room--the bath had a claw foot tub as well as a large shower. The bed was estremely comfortable. The inn is impeccably clean and there are fresh flowers in every nook and corner! The young couple who run the inn are very personable and friendly. We had breakfast the next morning on the porch and it was delicious. There was also excellent wireless internet at the inn if that is something that you wish to access. The inn was within easy walking distance of town and we had a wonderful stay in the lovely town of Brevard, NC.

Room Tip: Probart Room was wonderful--some rooms might be smaller, but I am sure they are all quite excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Red House Inn in Brevard. The town is full of antique stores and lots of local crafts. Daniel and Tracy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were very good. They took time to tell us how to get places and where to shop. There are quite a few good restaurants in town and several are within walking distance. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
1.1 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
348 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Inn at Brevard
The Inn at Brevard
#4 of 5 in Brevard
80 reviews
15.7 km away
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort
26.8 km away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range: $107 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing